We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very oishii!”
Review of Oyshi

Oyshi
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Trencin
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Oyshi offers fusion asian food dishes and sushi. We love seasonal fresh food inspired by asian culture.
Restaurant details
Description: Oyshi offers fusion asian food dishes and sushi. We love seasonal fresh food inspired by asian culture.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

This was excellent! Absolutely gorgeous, delicious food, the ramen that we had tasted very authentic, rich and flavourful, with loads and loads of variety. We tried the poke bowls also, which were vibrant, fresh and so satisfying!
My compliments to the chef, keep up the good work.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank nikakwoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

All dishes were superb. Sushi was made with great details and taste. Really comparable to many top restaurants experiences I have had in Asia. Vegetarian options were fantastic - aubergine, tofu tempura, guacamole,...

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Andrej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my visit of Oyshi. Food was excellent, service was nice, we did not wait too long for our meals, restaurant itself looked stylish and the outside seating was just lovely. I had poke and my boyfriend had bao buns. Both meals were really tasty and I recommend them.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank evicka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

We were craving a sushi so we wanted to try this restaurant. As it seems to be very popular, we have tried it.
Sushi arrived but I have to say, the chef really loved wasabi: in everything. No problem, it is in the end part of sushi but it might be a better idea to let customer decide how much wasabi (s)he can handle.
The fish was good, but the rice was disaster. Too soft. You were not able to eat it with chopsticks (and yes, I know how to handle chopsticks:)).
The staff: the lady was very friendly, did always great effort, but the blond tall guy was rather arrogant, rude and not very interested in the serving customers.
So for me: next time I will pass.

Date of visit: July 2020
4  Thank Mirooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Our first visit but definitely not last. Great Japanese food. Lots of options, great drink too. Staff is helpful and kind. Great place to visit and try something new!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank m4verick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Oyshi also viewed

Trencin, Trencin Region
 
Trencin, Trencin Region
Trencin, Trencin Region
 

Been to Oyshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.