We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Expedia.comUS$171
Hotels.comUS$171
PricelineUS$102
TravelocityUS$171
Orbitz.comUS$171
Vio.comUS$102
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
223
72
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
72
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite in town wellness centre room service small city clean rooms recommend this hotel on premises an upper floor the hotel sits your luggage modern hotel hotel guests shops and restaurants great restaurant amazing hotel air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

i´ve been coming to Trencin for the last 9 years and always stayed at the Elisabeth.
great building, great location, great rooms, great breakfast, great restaurant, friendly staff! see you next time!!

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickpL5727ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Pros:
Friendly staff
Great massages
Clean rooms
Breakfast while small was very tasty, even had gluten free items!!
Pet friendly
Interconnected rooms for families
Easy parking
Excellent location

Cons
Small rooms and bathrooms
Pool very small

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EA525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Hotel Elisabeth staff and facilities are excellent. Restaurant in the hotel was very good. Close walking distance to the to all shops and restaurants in town. Convenient on premises parking. Good value and will stay again when back in Trencin.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgoudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2021

I stayed for the night of 24/11, the junior suite has very bad traffic noise, one widow curtain is too small and can only cover 2/3 widow, so woken up by the light very early in the morning! as bit walk with the luggages from the car park as there isn't back door to get in the hotel

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardrX1992RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

It is lovely, spectacular, historic but well-maintained hotel near to the city center of Trencin. Along with the historic atmposphere we enjoyed all the modern services such as spa, air condition, restaurant. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food. I truly appreciated that the choice changed a bit every day.
Yes, the parking is not right under the hotel, but not far either, 12 euros/day with hotel discount.
For me the only downside was air co. It worked well, but somehow the cool air was directed towards the beds and I immediately felt like catching cold-and I still cannot get cured... But it is only me, other members of family had no problem with it...I truly recommend this hotel and also Trencin for those who like local atmosphere with not much tourism.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaCz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews