We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$56
Agoda.comUS$56
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$56
ZenHotels.com
SuperTravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
14
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
14
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We were passing through Trencin so stayed 1 night but it was absolutely ideal for what we wanted - a couple of minutes walk from the centre, clean, good sized room with a nice breakfast available.
The Italian restaurant a few doors down is superb by the way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank growlershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Quick stay for a party in Trencin. Reception is part of restaurant, so offline hours its service are limited. Large, confortable room, check out extended to 11.00 without problems. Good breakfast included!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lubomirdzulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Located a few minutes from centrum, and possibility to park free in front of the door ( I was there in the weekend ) little bit old style, but very clean. My room was located the side of winter garden, nicely made with terrasse to sit outside. Room was big, very big bathroom wit big corner bath. There is tv wifi fridge and even heater for thee. Nice choice for breakfast,and fresh.

Room tip: The onces at the side of winter garden can be little more noisy
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I was on a business trip in Trencin and stayed for two nights in this place. The room was really nice, comfortable bed and I had a huge bathroom. Everything was very clean and taken care of... Additionally, this pension is directly next to the old town with several nice restaurants and bars to spend the evening. Overall a real nice place offering good value on the price!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PublicProfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We wanted somewhere near the hospital that could accommodate a family (2+2) in one room. There weren't many options so we chose this one - which turned out to be perfect.

It's a ten minutes walk to the hospital and about 7 mins to the centre (the opposite direction). There is a car park one street away (30 second walk) which is free and has cameras. The breakfast is a buffet style and has some hot food too - sausage, bacon and eggs.The breakfast is included in the price and is there is as much choice as you could want - not loads and loads, but enough. There is someone who tops up the food as it runs out.

The staff, especially the breakfast and cleaning staff, are friendly and helpful. The penzion is clean and room sizes quite generous. We had a great corner bath that the kids loved. The furniture is functional but we got a decent night's sleep (4 nights, actually). There is a bar with smoking and non-smoking areas, and a play area for the kids - not near the smoking area - which really kept the children occupied (it's for younger children, say under 7). No criticisms, although (in common with most Slovak hotels) do not expect the reception staff to welcome you when they see you for the first time - it's a cultural thing.

I would very much recommend this place if walking a few minutes to centre is not a problem for you. An excellent budget option

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlexAlexAlexAlex_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews