We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$116
CheapTicketsUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
1,014
157
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,014
157
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice staff business trip excellent hotel pools slovakia cuisine personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

I have stayed here during my business trip to Zvolen and this place is simply amazing. Very nice staff and hotel is very clean. Swimming pool and Spa facilities are good, Highly recommending to stay if you are in Zvolen.

Room tip: Good resort
Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miten-Parikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Kaskady, Marketing at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are pleased that you have spent a pleasant time with us and have found peace and relaxation. We believe you will visit us in the future. Yours sincerely, your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Since the first visit last summer (2019) we came back already 4 times. Food is fabulous, service polite and helpful. Everything is clean and well maintained. Rooms would deserve refurbishment over time, but that doesn't spoil our visits, that were always refreshing, calming and very relaxing. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 677jurajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Kaskady, Marketing at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear Juraj, let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing hotel Kaskady for your stay.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important.
We renovate hotel every year, this year we have renovated 1st and 2nd floor.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise in Kaskady Resort and we can't wait to welcome you here soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Great quiet hotel with relaxing athmosphere as well as with cuisine. My daughter has gluten free diet and she enjoyed it. Hotel was full but you do not feel it. Hotel's spa was perfect, cleaned and nice. Personel is taking care on you all the time. I fully reccomend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer757294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Kaskady, Marketing at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed time in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

I spend just one night in Hotel.
Building itself is little outdated with fulvous or better kitsch decorations.
Secondary the closeness of airport (primary military air base) is annoying.

Positives are : very nice staff, excellent kitchen , nice spa .

So in general it's OK, but hotel owners should invest money to modernization and remove outdated statues of lions and other pseudo art collections.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank michalrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Kaskady, Manažér at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Michal, let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing hotel Kaskady for your stay.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important.
We renovate hotel every year, last year we have built new part Prestige for accommodation, this year we have opened new rooms on the first floor.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise in Kaskady Resort and we can't wait to welcome you here soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We booked 2 nights for a relaxing wellness weekend and it fitted to our expectations on 100%. Very polite staff, very nice and big spa area, the wellness area dedicated separately for children, beautifull massage, very good food = these are only few points which make stay in this hotel pleasant. Our 6 year old son was happy in kids corner. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Kaskady, Manažér at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Ingrid, let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important.
Guest satisfaction is so important to us and we're really glad that we met all your expectations.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise in Kaskady Resort and we can't wait to welcome you here soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews