We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
1,012
157
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
157
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area wellness weekend nice staff beautiful hotel kids corner kids club massage cuisine personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Beautiful hotel with excellent services and wellness, cleaned, and nice breakfast. Definitely worth to visit, value for money. Very friendly staff and a nice restaurant of Slovak cuisine just nearby the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bibite80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Kaskady, Manažér at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are pleased that you have spent a pleasant time with us and have found peace and relaxation. We believe you will visit us in the future. Yours sincerely, your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Perfect!
For the first time, we visited this hotel during winter holiday after Chistmas. We just loved is! The staff always smiling ang helpful they did everything to make our stay enjoyable.
We decided to visit Hotel Kaskády also during summer holiday and I again, cannot point out anything bad. Our stay was wonderful all the massages were worth it and the staff of the wellness recepcion is lovely.
Thank you for your efforts to make our stays amazing. We will definitely come back!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mkurtiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Kaskady, Manažér at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Mrs. Kurtiova, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel and Spa Resort Kaskady for your visit. It is nice that you were satisfied with our services. Looking forward to your next visit. Your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Very nice quiet location with nice rooms and a big wellness. A lot of dry and wet saunas available and on top a nice swimming pool inside and outside the hotel. Breakfast excellent with a lot of alternatives for eating and the same for the dinner. Very friendly staff. Really place worth to stay and relax.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonelias487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Kaskady, Manažér at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Anton, thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are pleased that you have spent a pleasant time with us and have found peace and relaxation. We believe you will visit us in the future. Yours sincerely, your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We got nice room, but with horrible view on roof and pipes. The carpet in the corridor toward the room stinked badly. Breakfast and dinner were good, but if you come later (cca 1 hour before closing) you will not have many options. Perfect swimming pools and SPA. Hotel offers many additional activities (minigolf, bowling, etc.). In overall, we spent nice wellness weekend :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lubka1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Kaskady, Manažér at Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear Ľubka, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel and Spa Resort Kaskady for your visit. It is nice that you were satisfied with our spa. We hope you will get room with better view during your next visit :). Your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We only had one night stay in the hotel, while holidaying locally in Slovakia.

Firstly, think of this place as a spa (1st), with an attached hotel (2nd). If you are booking a double room and hoping to get a double bed, you won’t get a double bed, unless you book a suite! The double rooms have single beds, pushed together (this is not a double room but a twin in my opinion). This is a Slovak thing apparently.

That said, the pools indoor and outdoors and outside spaces are lovely and well maintained (10/10). The pool bar have friendly helpful staff and the food here is the best out of any dining options in the hotel. You’ll need to pay extra for the food, but it’s worth it! 10/10

We stayed on the second floor. You cannot check in until 15:00, this is quite firm. You can use the outdoor amenities before 3pm checkin and up to 1pm on the day of check out.

Outside temperature of 27c-28c during our stay, after going to the room at 3pm, and setting the air con to 19c, the room was 26c at 8pm! We informed reception, who said they would look at it(they did). All the doors and windows were closed. We we returned at 11pm, the room was still 25c. The room was apparently, over heated during the day, so it cannot be cooled down (according to reception), so the problem is beyond the control of guests! We had it confirmed we had set-up the air con correctly. We were offered another room on 3rd floor, as 1st and 2nd floors are prone to over heating, and they are using the old air con system. The 3rd floor room at 11:15pm was 25.5c, the hotel had no fans to offer us to cool down.

There are two restaurants, one traditional Slovak food, the other is a buffet. The a’la carte is traditional Slovak food which is not what we like, this is our preference. We went to the buffet at 8:35pm, the food choice was limited (as they close at 9pm) the food was very average and much of the food was either dried out or cold. We ordered so freshly cooked chips which never arrived. There is a cover charge of 24 euros per person. In my view, the food on offered does not reflect the charge per person. Charging 10 euros per head is more appropriate to match the quality and variety of food served.

Recommendation to the hotel management: It would be nice, if the hotel continued the pool bar menu, into the evening to offer “freshly cooked food” appealing to international cuisine like steak, chicken wings etc.

The desserts looked good but unfortunately were tasteless.

One staff member tried his best, removing one 24 Euro charge from our bill, gave me a free beer, and provided fresh french fries (chips) and fresh pancakes; as the pancakes were packed away while we ate our main meal. Top marks for great customer service a blonde man with a beard and glasses, sorry do not know his name. 10/10

Due to the temperature of our double room we did not sleep much. So all in all, not the most enjoyable stay. Which is a real shame; I think the hotel has great potential, but many changes are required to improve the standards of the hotel overall.

Personally, I would not book, recommend or stay in this hotel again, as too many of the ‘hotel basics’ are broken here. Please include extra pillows like all other hotels do

Most staff at the hotel speak pretty good English.

My advice, don’t book based upon the pretty photo’s

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 506stevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews