We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

When we arrived at the pension a girl welcomed us who did not spoke English at all.
So after a tricky check in with the help of a lot of gestures and signs we got our room :) Later we met the owner who spoke a little English and with whom we could understand each other better.
The pension is quite ok . The room had the right size , it was clean and well equipped.Entering the room there was a separated place where you had a fridge , a sink and tableware..almost everything you need.
The breakfast was ok : fresh bakery , a plate with salamis and cheese , the owner mad us some eggs .It was very nice.Just the coffee wasn't the best otherwise everything was ok.
I can warmly recommend this pension!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Penzion Pod Branou is located next to the smaller historic centre of Poprad, Spišská Sobota. A lovely quiet area with plenty of quality restaurants to choose from. In addition, it's only a 20 min walk to the city centre and train station and about a 10 min walk to Aquacity.

The rooms are a good size, warm, and spotlessly clean. Inside there is generous wardrobe space, a large TV, en-suite bathroom (nice powerful shower!) and a kitchenette area comprising of a sink, kettle, fridge and a selection of crockery cutlery. All in all, a very comfortable and accommodating room to suit a variety of travellers.

We opted for the breakfast as well which consisted of: a selections of breads, cheeses, meats and eggs, cereals, yogurts. As for drinks, they served: pots of tea, filter coffee and juice drinks. There was some flexibility with breakfast choices - requests could be made for foods and you could choose the time you wished to eat each day. The breakfast area would also make a good social area if with a larger or group or looking to meet other travellers during busier periods.

However, where Penzion Pod Branou really stands out is with its level of service. The owners went out of there way to make sure our stay was the best it could be. They offered great advice and help for places to go, how to get to places, where to eat etc. They even went as far as booking taxis and table reservations over the phone. Nothing seemed like too much trouble - a really outstanding level of service.

For anyone looking to stay in Poprad, Penzion Pod Branou is highly recommended by us!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenr226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews