We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$176
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Booking.comUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
PricelineUS$176
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
25
28
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
28
16
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2018

We decided to stay here in the middle of a multi-stop trip so the kids could enjoy the aqua park and so we could go skiing. The price was a bit steep compared to what we’d been paying in other places including Prague, etc. but we figured it would be worth it to go to the water park, plus the photos and the description on the website made it sound like this was an upscale spa type resort. Boy were we disappointed. We were put on the third floor which is where the family area is. The walls are extremely thin, and all day and night long adults and others are stomping down the hallway on this floor to go to the water park. Our room was a few doors down from the lobby area which is just open to the hallway – – there’s no door in between the lobby and the space where the rooms are. Well, we have small children that go to bed by 8 PM. And the lobby was playing extremely loud music way past that time. As though it was some kind of a lounge or bar. I finally had to go up there and beg them to turn it off. I had to turn on a white noise app on my iPhone in addition to using my earplugs. Oh, and at about 6 AM every day there was some kind of delivery truck making loud noise in the parking lot right outside our window.

Our room was pretty much a dump. There was an upstairs loft area for the kids, and a metal pole from the railing from the stairs literally fell off. The bed downstairs was just a mattress on the floor.

Dinner is included with your hotel stay. And the hotel website shows menus for the restaurant, which happened to include what looked like at least one vegan entrée. That’s one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Well, there’s no ordering off the menu there’s just a buffet. With approximately zero items that look vegan except for maybe the steamed vegetables. And literally even coffee is not included. We were so desperate that I didn’t even ask if the pasta was vegan – – it probably wasn’t but we need to eat something.

So this is not the hotel’s fault (well, I think—we did eat at the restaurant the night before) but the morning after our first night there two of us got extremely ill. Unfortunately this is the one hotel we stayed at that was not within walking distance of a pharmacy or a little store or anything. And all the issues with the noise and people stomping down the hallway and the bed being a mattress on the ground were made much worse when we were lying in bed with fevers extremely ill.

Needless to say, we weren’t able to go skiing, and of the three days we were there my kids and husband went to the waterpark once. Definitely not worth our money to stay here.

Travel note: We traveled by train and arrived at the Poprad station. Our original plan was to walk the suppose it five minutes (ha) to the hotel, but our train has been delayed and it was already dark by the time we got there. Uber didn’t serve the area at the time, and so we were hoping to get a taxi. Well they were a couple taxis (?) outside the station but the drivers didn’t speak English and they were very unfriendly. Finally we called the hotel out of desperation and they were able to send a taxi for us. The Poprad station is very small, FYI.

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shcheepmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Feeling kind of let down by our stay (but staff were helpful). We stayed for one night at Hotel AquaCity and looking back 2 weeks later it still feels like it was money wasted. We, myself, wife, and two small children, made this a stop over coming from Budapest on our way to Krakow. I was thinking, great a family apartment, breakfast and dinner, plus getting to go to AquaCity (50eur day family ticket), seems like a good deal. The reality was although the room was a nice size. the second bed was an 'cheap' uncomfortable foam couch - practically unsleepable. it is embarrassing that you consider this a sleep option....go buy a better couch-bed!; the room we were in [I want to say 113] opens on to the outside balcony where people laugh and smoke till whenever they want; next to the kids play room (which was nice for the kids) where some unruly monsters thumped about well past decent hours - the reception refused to do anything about because the families were staying as part of a party; and there was no heat control. DO NOT STAY IN THE ROOM NEXT TO THE KIDS AREA....BAD IDEA. AquaCity itself was very much a let down, half the things were closed (basically any slide) so it was just a bunch of pools...50% of the park was closed....what a rip off. There is no way I would have chosen AquaCity if I had know this. Absolutely not worth making a trip to stay here. On the plus side, reception were very pleasant, the food was pretty good, and the bartender helpful. All and all, the price paid was definitely not at all what I would consider fair for what was delivered.

Room tip: Don't stay in the Mezzanine room next to the children's room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tesseractt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We arrived without reservation as so-called "Walk-ins" in the hotel, which includes a four-star hotel "Mountain View" and the three-star hotel "Seasons" in the same house. Since both hotels were well occupied, we were offered a family room for the price of a normal double room. The family rooms are large and have a living room with a couch / folding bed and a double bed on a raised balustrade, which is reached by a very steep staircase. The room is a bit worn, especially the carpet would have to be renewed urgently. Everything is very clean and the bathroom is great. The hotel offers the rooms with half board. The breakfasts are excellent and plentiful and the dinners on the three evenings of our stay were very varied with different appetizers, several main courses to choose from, dessert buffet, cheeseboard etc. The quality of the food is very good, the wait staff very friendly throughout! Especially we would like to express a big compliment to Katarina Kapralova at the reception. With great friendliness and patience, she helped us to find a solution for our planned trip to Spisker Castle and was helpful also at our departure. But also all other colleagues at the front desk are helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian245_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was quite ok for this one night that I spent. Good breakfast, nice views. But rooms need to be renovated in my opinion. What is good that parking is free. Aquapark is also good advantage but it was business trip so I did not used it as we came too late.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 454monikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Monika, thank you for your visit and your feedback and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is a very funny place because it has a waterpark inside the property and some other water amenities, all the building use thermal process so it is always warm (sometimes more that you wish) but the solution is always to open your terrace door and you will find a great view, the Tatra Mountains, the room was very nice and comfortable; the restaurant is a little limited but the bar was a great experience, great drinks and great service; the location is a little complicate if you like to walk you can reach a very nice small town behind the hotel (20 min walking) very traditional place with great places to eat; everything else is far away; it was funny but the best place to eat in Poprad was just in front of the hotel, you can walk across the street and will find the best place to dinner

Room tip: You must choose a Tatra montain view room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rogelio_Cuellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Visitor,

thank you a lot for your visit in AquaCity hotel and your nice feedback, we are happy that you spent a nice time in our hotel and town, and will be looking forward to your visit in Slovakia again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews