We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big family sushi feast for 14 people”
Review of Fajna Rybka

Fajna Rybka
Ranked #12 of 80 Restaurants in Poprad
Description: If you are a lover of Japanese cuisine than you are in the right place. Check Us on Instagram @fajnarybka. You will find everything there. We make fusion and modern sushi rolls and also super Sashimi plates. Do you like Curry? Do you like Udon noodles? Do you like Pad-thai? We will take care of your stomach and we will make you Smile. :) Good Food is Good Mood.
Restaurant details
Description: If you are a lover of Japanese cuisine than you are in the right place. Check Us on Instagram @fajnarybka. You will find everything there. We make fusion and modern sushi rolls and also super Sashimi plates. Do you like Curry? Do you like Udon noodles? Do you like Pad-thai? We will take care of your stomach and we will make you Smile. :) Good Food is Good Mood.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We have been very pleased by our experience. Delicious food and absolutely fantastic presentation with artistic touch to every plate served.
We’ve been a big group, so we reserved the table and ordered our sushi selection the day before. All the rolls were freshly prepared and tasted great. The lovely staff was really friendly, professional and answered all our questions about the ingredients with great enthusiasm and pride for their work.
We also tried several udon noodles dishes, which tasted very good too.
If you are in Poprad, this is definitely a restaurant to go to. There’s also a nice little play area for kids just outside, so kids had fun while waiting for food too.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank petra-ant2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2020

We were here twice. First on a Thursday afternoon when the staff was super nice and professional, the sushi was ready quickly. We absolutely loved it.
We visited again to tell them how great it was and to eat there again. Unfortunately it was not not the same experience. It was Sunday late afternoon, it was not busier than earlier. We ordered the same (a bit less even) but it took double as much time as previously. The staff was not the same, they weren’t that kind either :(
Anyway, the food is great and it’s still worth to have some sushi there. We would come back again.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank OkapiAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Not only sushi but I also had Tom Yum and it was simply delicious. So far one of the best I have ever had.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank 319silviaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FajnaRybka, Manažér at Fajna Rybka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Thank you, for your kind words.

See you soon in Poprad.

Your Rybka place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

I read that the waiting time was high from other reviews, and decided to review the place myself. The place was empty when me and my girlfriend went in, so it's only us in the restaurant. Great, super friendly staff, the menu is really detailed (no english menu, detailed in slovak), clean bathroom, and suuuper delicious food. we ordered the coconut soup, my girlfriend really enjoyed it (im not a coconut type). Im not a big fan of sushi, but it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. We ordered the Salmon & Avocado combination (8 pieces) and the tuna sushi (8 pieces). the waiting time for us was around 15 minutes, which is average/faster than average. I highly recommend for all of the sushi lovers out there. I'll definitely come again if im around.

Almost forgot: we got coupons somewhere else (20% off for each one of us, so it was literally 40% off the meal) and ended up paying 8€ in total for everything :)
This place is literally a have-to-visit place if you love sushi.
5/5.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MeidanDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FajnaRybka, Manažér at Fajna Rybka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Thank you for you long story review, we are glad that we made your day.

See you soon in Poprad.

Your Rybka,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Staff was quick and nice. It took little bit longer to prepare food even when we were alone in the restaurant. Taste was ok but portion was small. Sake Maki was tiny, i would say 1/3 of regular size. Could use more ginger for 2 persons as well. For nearly 25€ we were leaving still little hungry. Overall it was good but once was enough.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank peterkM9975UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FajnaRybka, Manažér at Fajna Rybka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

HEY GUYS.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied.
We will work on this in Future so we will be better a upgrade our selfs.

When you will decide to visit US in the future, type me DM on IG @fajnarybka or hit us message on facebook and we will give you special treatment.

Your Rybka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fajna Rybka also viewed

Poprad, Presov Region
 
Poprad, Presov Region
Poprad, Presov Region
 

Been to Fajna Rybka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.