We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for beers and meals”

Pivny Dom Dobre Casy
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Poprad
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Beer house with 16 kinds of craft beer a day. Excellent and quick kitchen. Large outdoor terrace with a capacity of 300 people. Inside a very nice and stylish space for 200 visitors. This place is a paradise for craft beer lovers
Restaurant details
Description: Beer house with 16 kinds of craft beer a day. Excellent and quick kitchen. Large outdoor terrace with a capacity of 300 people. Inside a very nice and stylish space for 200 visitors. This place is a paradise for craft beer lovers
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

A great pub and a restaurant. Excellent burgers and other dishes as well. Nice choice of beers as well. Great external area on a warm day.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank maciejb439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

From the first moment, it looked like an old pub/bar, in a good way. Fine music, big and great offer of beers, great food, especially burgers

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank martino9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Went there thanks to good reviews, from outside it look interesting.
Inside it was dirty. Toilets stinks.
We had two kids with us - no baby chairs.
Very loud music. Food was discussing. Overcooked, burned, greasy. Maybe good for boys bier drinking, definitely not for family lunch.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Trek25426647678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Visited Dobre časy in August 2021. I ordered grilovaný hermelín and jalapenos burger. Both are very tasty. There are many beautiful girls in Slovakia, especially in Poprad. Dobre časy has very kind staff, a lot of beers to choose and pleasant atmosphere. Also beautiful sight on Vysoké Tatry. Very Nice experience and hope I could visit this restaurant/beergarden again.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank kusssko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

This place served some of the best burgers I have ever eaten. I got the "hot" burger, and it was delightfully spicy. It was perfectly cooked, with a fluffy bun. The burger was not too big or too small, and a nice little serving of french fries came on the side. I also found the beer on tap to be crisp and refreshing. I wish I could eat here on a weekly basis.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Netia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pivny Dom Dobre Casy also viewed

Poprad, Presov Region
 
Poprad, Presov Region
Poprad, Presov Region
 

Been to Pivny Dom Dobre Casy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.