We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$170
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$170
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
128
65
39
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
65
39
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel Esplanede with beautifull and quiet rooms (premium) and very comfortable beds, really good cuisine, perfect treatment procedures. Nice and very clean wellness with pool and whirlpools. Very kind staff.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ivka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Health Spa Piestany Health Spa Piestany, Owner at Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear Mrs. Ivka

Thank you very much for visiting Health Spa Piešťany and for sharing your experiences with us.
Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help us further improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Health Spa Piestany soon and promise that we will do our utmost to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us.
Best regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Nechodte sem pocas pandemie. Tento hotel nerobi ziadne kroky proti corona virusu a nedodrzuje predbezne opatrenia napisane na ich webovej stranke. Je nemozne dodrzovat socialny odstup kvoli poctu hosti a nepozaduju od nich nosenie rusok. Nikto zo zamestnancov nenosi rovnako rusky pocas procedur vratane masazi. Ocakavajte ze budete zdielat stol s cudzimi ludmi, pretoze je otvorena iba jedna restauracia a nieje tam dostatok miesta.

Don't go here during a pandemic! This hotel is not taking any measures against coronavirus and is not following the precautions listed on their website. It is impossible to social distance because of the number of guests and they do not ever require masks. None of the spa staff wear masks during treatments, including massages. Expect to share a table with strangers during your meal because only one restaurant is open and there is not enough space.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank stephabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Health Spa Piestany Health Spa Piestany, Owner at Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020
Google Translation

Vážení hostia,
chceme sa Vám úprimne ospravedlniť za negatívne skúsenosti počas Vášho pobytu v našom hoteli.
Ďakujeme, že ste venovali svoj čas tomu, aby ste nás o nich detailne informovali.
Spätná väzba od našich hostí je pre nás cenným nástrojom na neustále zlepšovanie služieb a preto sme Vašim postrehom venovali náležitú pozornosť.
Dovoľte nám uistiť vás, že všetky naše služby poskytujeme v súlade s medzinárodnými hotelovými či hygienickými štandardmi.
Niektoré z Vašich postrehov boli okamžite odstránené. Prijali sme potrebné opatrenia a preškolili zamestnancov.
Dúfame, že Vás budeme môcť opäť privítať v našom hoteli, aby ste mohli osobne ohodnotiť posun v kvalite poskytovaných služieb.

Tešíme sa na Vašu návštevu a zostávame s pozdravom!
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

I had no idea Kupele Piestany is so nice to recharge and rejuvenate. My sister dragged me along. Well, hats off and compliments to the Esplanade resort. Everything is sparkling, procedures are well-tuned and executed with Swiss precision, the mud treatment is especially superb (the island's signature thing), VERY walkable parks, and their open warm-water pool in January rivals the Scandinavian's. Dr. Nadiia is charming and attentive. Special kudos to Mario in the massage parlor, he is meticulous. They say that the Mirror Pool in the Thermia Palace is unforgettable, but I have not checked. Upgrade up to the 5-star Thermia if you like, the prices are not bad. Low season has its benefits; no lines anywhere... but I could see how crowd management will work; comfy chairs in the waiting area, invitations by name, lockers and towels everywhere. The food was good, a buffet-style variety. Will come again and drag the rest of our family along.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

This is a great location and generally off the beaten track for English speakers. Have previously stayed here. Hotel offers good service is is within same complex as pool, saunas, mirror pool and mud treatments etc. Parking is easy in open area. Good selection for breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank glee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Very good location in the centre of Spa Island, not far from smal Slovac city Piestany. Several types of accommodation are avialble depending on your wishes and budget. You can get Luxury rooms in Termia Palace or 4-stars accommodation in Esplanade or 3-stars room in Grand Splendid. They are just a different parts of one hotel complex. Outstanding park arounding hotel with plenty of diffrent plants, flowers, birds and wild animals. In the Balnea Health Spa Center you can get different revitalising programs and complete spa treatment with natural healing resources. Food is also good. International cuisine and Slovac specialities as well is served in a few restaurants in the hotel building and at the territory of this complex. So, an overall impression is quite positive.

Room tip: Rooms in Esplanade section (not expensive, but good enough) are reccommended
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frenchrussian2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews