We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
TravelocityUS$170
Orbitz.comUS$170
Agoda.comUS$171
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
128
65
39
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
65
39
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

i been in this place from July13,2019 to July18,2019 and it was very disappointed and nightmares as well from the day we arrive me and my wife,we arrive at 7:00 evening time we thought we came to the resort same which we been visited as i caribian spa and resort but unfortunately we got very very bad treatment and aggressive behavior some time .
i complained these bad things to relation manger but they did nothing then after 2 days in my arriving i left this place with very bad experience . i do not recommend this place

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saleem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

We took half board option and meals were not fancy but adequate. Hotel has swimming pool - indoor swim to outdoor - saunas and convenient access to all the mud treatments etc. Make sure you book ASAP at the reception centre. Incidentally we left backpack with computer etc at the hotel - they found it and kept at reception - we went back to pick it up. Usually some sort of entertainment in the main lounge in the evening. Beautiful views out to the park when snowing in winter.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpaPiestany, Guest Relations Manager at Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thank you very much for visiting Health Spa Piešťany and for sharing your experiences with us.
Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help us further improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Health Spa Piestany soon and promise that we will do our utmost to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Jana Freivaldová
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

تعتبر مصحات العلاج الطبيعي في سلوفاكيا ذات شهرة واسعة لكن يجب على المريض التأكد من أن عناصر الرزمة التي سيدفع ثمنها مسبقا تناسب حالته قبل الدفع. لان الأطباء لديهم غير مسموح لهم تغيير اي عنصر, إلا إلى آخر من نفس المجال حتى ولو فيه إيذاء لك اوتنساه فيضيع عليك ثمنه. أو أن تقبل الحل المعتمد لديهم وهوتغيير الحزمة نفسها (وهنا الخدعة حيث ستدفع المزيد لقاء ذلك).
The physiotherapy spa in Slovakia are well known but the patient must make sure that the items or procedure of the package that should be paid in advance suit his condition before payment. Because the doctors are not allowed to change any element or procedure except to another of the same field, even if it hurts you , so take it or leave it, and this case you lose some of what you have paid. Or accept their own solution which is to change the package itself (and here's the trick where you'll pay more for it).

DR. SUBHI ABDELQADER

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Subhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpaPiestany, Guest Relations Manager at Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thank you very much for visiting Health Spa Piešťany and for sharing your experiences with us.
Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help us further improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Health Spa Piestany soon and promise that we will do our utmost to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Jana Freivaldová
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

It was on the 23 September. We didn't sleep in this hotel, but we wanted to try the thermic baths. At 9:30 in the morning we went to the office in order to enter the thermal baths. There was only one lady at the counter. There was one person waiting before us and another one she was helping. We waited forty minutes (!) and still she was with the first person.
When we said to her that we just want to buy tickets , she said we need to be patient, she was not pleasant at all. We left. When we left the person who was waiting before us didn't enter yet.
So you need a lot of free time and patience if you want to use the spa of this place.
If you are a tourist with a Schedule, forget about this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Experience475909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed 2 weeks for spa procedures. Staff of spa was very friendly, all logistic issues were OK. Breakfast was perfect, but dinner - not. Resort have 3 types of sauna -almost free after 6PM. Location of resort 15 min walk from city center. Some trips for weekend could be recommended as to Bratislava, Trencin and "rafting" - for 70+ - on Vag river. All trips maybe ordered in place. Trips to Vienna takes more than 3 hours with bus and not so interesting.

Room tip: Take room with park/river view but not to parking
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews