We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
60
33
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
33
19
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

very good location and place, tasty food and you get a lot of it, very good treatments and service. I would recomend on replacing the baths to shower becouse it is hard for old peaple to get in to the bath.

Room tip: the rooms that are beter is the ones that have windows to the park
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yigalk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Splendid Ensana Health Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guests,

thank you for having chosen our Balnea Grand Splendid for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.
Your sincerely
Peter Mičuda
Hotel Director
SPA Balnea Splendid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at Grand Splendid for almost two weeks in the late August, early September.
Pros:
Although, hotel Grand does not have Air Condition in the room, it has a fan.
Working fan, and cool nights compensate absence of the AC.
The Grand building has very basic, somewhat outdated, amenities, but very clean, and functioning.
The location is close to the golf course, and park.
Hotel personnel very friendly, and nice.
Spa is just 5 minutes walk, and it’s excellent.
Golf course is very good, but small.
Excellent tennis court, and my sparring partner Peter - was just an inspiration!

Cons:
Hotel Restaurants, and Food are less than satisfactory, and is a big negative.
One must be assigned to a table in one of the restaurants, and can’t change it.
All restaurants are serving the same food, but if you want to have a meal, for example breakfast, in the restaurant other than you are assigned to, you will not be allowed. This is very weird for those western, and not western :) tourists who used to all inclusive resorts.

Service (sometime) is a big negative as well. Some meals are not even eatable. One could be insulted if served such quality food in a regular restaurant at home, and request money back. Here, they don’t accept complaints. Looks like restaurant personnel have very little control on what they can do for remediation. No doubt, that personnel understand that some meals they are serving sometime (not all the time) are not even for a human consumption, but are still offering it to their guests.
My question to them would be: what is the purpose? May be it is better not to offer such low quality meal at all?

If you can avoid buying meal option – you can always have your lunch, and dinner at the center of a town, which is just 15 min of pleasant walk, and may cost you few bucks more.
Good restaurants: Central (OK), LeGrifon (Good), Muskat (Good), and plenty of excellent cafes with ice-cream, drinks, and incredible deserts. (Do not buy deserts at Splendid cafe as well).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mnedai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Splendid Ensana Health Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guests,

thank you for having chosen our Balnea Grand Splendid for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are going to deal your negative comment. Our hotel is not all inclusive hotel. Our guests still have a place at your table throughout your stay. We are sorry that you were not happy with the food. Your criticism is very general and very subjective and therefore we do not know what in the meals offers can we improve.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.
Your sincerely
Peter Mičuda
Hotel Director
SPA Balnea Splendid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in balnea esplenade but as it is thesame company that owns the hotel and next to each other i would like to give my review.
We went there for therapies and pleasure as I broke my hip and i wnt there with crunches and lipping and i left two weeks later with out the crunches and walking almost perfect.
From the therapies point of view its 100% recomended. But Some of the doctors are rude and with very bad attitude but some are really kind and helpful. I had the chance to see this as we went four persons and we had diferent doctors.

The rooms are farly clean they need improvement in cleaning but the view takes your breath away.

There is a lot of things that they can improve but i think that the owners and management of the hotels dont realy care as its full all year around with patients from all over the world.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 34ninif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Despite that the hotel seems to be furnished in the 1980's, the check in staff showed the worst customer service skills they were very rude. In addition to the rudeness they couldn't even speak English. this was the worst hotel i ever stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sh-abdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Splendid Ensana Health Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your recent stay at our Spa Hotel Grand Splendid***.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your critical opinion is very important to us and your comments will help us to improve our service. Your evaluation of our facilities and service provided us with the opportunity to work towards meeting all of your expectation on your future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Health Spa Piestany soon and will do our utmost to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Yours faithfully

Peter Mičuda
Director
Spa Hotel Grand Splendid***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were for the third time there .
it is really getting worse.
Bad things about the hotel - bad food, bad wi-fi, guests from Germany behave awfully.
Good thing s- nice treatment, friendly personnel, clean rooms.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Firuza66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Splendid Ensana Health Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guests,

thank you for having chosen our Balnea Grand Splendid for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are going to deal your negative comment.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.
Your sincerely
Peter Mičuda
Hotel Director
SPA Balnea Splendid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews