We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
PricelineUS$243
TravelocityUS$251
Trip.comUS$253
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
68
54
40
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
54
40
31
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Everything was great, we were absolutely satsfied with our stay. Everything was true to the advertisements. The hotel, and the room was marvelous, the food was plenty and great, it was a nice bonus, that they organized transportation to the local spa.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arpiba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We have stayed in hotel for 3 nights. Food and wine selection had been of really high standard and hotel staff had been very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and we have enjoyed such a nice massage there. We appreciated their little treat - a cake on my birthday. Also appreciated that they provided us with transport to central spa in Piestany.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fearless760659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Visited the hotel three times. It was very hard to catch receptionist. Food was good, but most of the clients complained about small portions.

Owner is rude and very unfriendly. Never want to talk to him again. I saw how he told client that he is absolutely not interested in client's needs.

The whole hotel looks like pretending to be 4*. Personnel nice, but understaffed, slow, inexperienced and unprepared, changing very often as they are obviously not happy with the employer.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jaroslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EVAGOD, Manager at Grand Hotel Sergijo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018
Google Translation

Vazeny pan Jaroslav

dakujeme za Vaše vyjadrenie,škoda že ste nam ho nepovedali a nezapisali do reklamačnej knihy ktora je na recepcii, určite by sme Vam k večeri pridali aj druhu porciu,stači nam povedať.

Cell kolektov vratane majitelov sa snaži maximalne vyjsť v ustrety hostom, za našu 22 ročnu hisoriu hôtel sa snažime aj systemom kontroly Experience prispiet k pohodliu hosti.Kontaktujeme Vas direct mailings Experience ago sa citait počas pobytu, čo si projette objednat,škoda od Vas žiadna odozva neprišla.

Budge radi ak nas opat navštivite a pripravime Vam prijemny pobyt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I have visited the hotel with my wife for a weekend and it was great!
Amazing and tasty food and great atmosphere!
The hotel has an amazing outdoor terrace with jacuzzis and a beautiful lobby bar, where you can play games, pool or enjoy your drink.
Had a relaxed time and we enjoyed our stay here.
Would surely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlessandroT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EVAGOD, Manager at Grand Hotel Sergijo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks for review, nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

For those who don't know, Piestany is a small spa town situated about one hour from Bratislava. The town is very popular wIth Slovaks for health treatments and also attracts many International visitors, many of whom travel from the Middle East.

The Grand Boutique Hotel Sergio is situated not far from the centre, 5 mins by car and 10 minutes if you ride a bike. The hotel is also very close to the river and the embankment runs right into the centre of town. There is also a small river to the rear of the hotel which is very good for fishing. I caught six reasonably sized Carp there in a morning session.

The hotel is a small with a very nice warm atmosphere resembling a family run business although I'm not sure if that's actually the case. There is a cost lunge area with a pool table and a fish tank containing several large Piranha's!

We enjoyed our stay very much, especially because the receptionist/manager (Eve) was so helpful and friendly. The Ukrainian waitress 'Katya' was also very nice indeed and went out of her way to help us with everything that we needed.

The hotel is certainly not the most expensive in town and we considered it to be good value for money. We chose half board and were not disappointed with the food.

The only thing I would say is that he beds might not be to everyone's liking. They are quite low and this will not suit everyone.

I have attached some photo's of the hotel, a typical plate of food, the fountain and the children's play area.

If you find this review helpful please give me a helpful vote.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank swillis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Hotel Sergijo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Danke fur Ihre Rezension fur unseres Hotel,wir werden gern Ihnen bei uns noch einmal sehen.Viele liebe Grusse
Eva Godmas
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews