We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
FindHotel
US$96
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$106
TravelocityUS$105
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
22
31
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
31
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

First time visiting Slovakia and the Nitra area and stayed in the Mikado. The hotel isn’t central although not isolated either and a shortish walk to some of the local restaurants and other areas. The hotel is a little dated but on leaving it looks like they are starting to refresh some of the common areas. My room was a good size and all the normal things you would expect. My view was onto a cemetery and railway line. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym also had the main apparatus you would expect. Breakfast had a good selection and all in all an ok place for a base to stay. I would be happy to stay again if I return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank askpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at Mikado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Mikado whilst visiting the JLR plant in Nitra. It is a short walk to the Pedestrian Centre of town.

Rooms are comfortable, clean, although some of the decoration and carpet was a little worn and stained in the room I was in. It didn’t put me off going back though.

Restaurant is excellent, I had an evening meal in there and also breakfast. Both were very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at Mikado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

2 nights on a business trip recently and to be fair to the hotel, I spent very little time there other than to sleep and for a very quick breakfast on my first morning as I was on a very tight schedule. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. There was however no ironing board or trouser press which would have been handy. Bathrooms were clean and again well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Basically, it was a good hotel with perhaps the only thing letting it down from my perspective was the self-service breakfast (others may prefer this approach) which made this element of an otherwise seamless stay seem a little low-rent which the hotel is not. Service from the reception staff was quick, polite and efficient so all in all, my stay was good. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for business travellers. If this review comes across as being a little... reserved... then I guess its because the hotel did everything you expect of it efficiently, but there was nothing that made me sit up and think, "Wow". It was clean, comfortable, and efficient - everything you would expect as a given from a hotel but for me personally, it lacked a little... personality. That may seem a little unfair given that there was nothing wrong, and I hasten to add there was absolutely nothing wrong with my stay at all, however it was not what I would call memorable. In the defence of the hotel, I did not get a chance to sample anywhere near all that it had to offer so I am sure that had I done so, my review, (which is a positive one) would probably be more effusive.

Room tip: Pick one which is not above the breakfast room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lord_Faversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Accomodation is good but if you are unlucky to have a room above the restaurant you will have music as soon as breakfast opens. Breakfast waiters poor, don’t clean tables from previous guest! Expect better for the money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night only. Outside hotel is not really fancy. There’s a free parking lot in front of the hotel. Room was clean, you could make some instant coffee or tea by yourself. In my room at least was a bathtub. Breakfast was nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 547pauliinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews