We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in quiet area close to ski pists”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martin
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I visited this hotel for one night during my business trip. The hotel is in very nice part of the town Martin, close to the ski lifts. Accommodation is quit nice, but does not much 4 stars standard. Breakfast was so poor, very simple, again not much 4 stars hotel. I really appreciate the clam and nice are around the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DH789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2014

This is a great place to stay. Me and my colleagues got off the train to a deserted platform and started to wonder if not getting a hire car was the right thing to do. As we found in most of slovakia there was excellent 3g phone coverage and managed to download a map and directions. Hotel Victoria was about 2km away so with no other options we walked it. It rained a lot and we were soaked when we arrived.
The hotel is like an oasis in a rather grotty looking residential area, there is a pool, spa, tennis courts, fantastic restaurant and bar and very comfortable rooms. The staff all speak great english and are very helpful. We really didnt want to go to work.
We visited in the summer, i think it may be a bit busier in the winter as i think its a ski resort, either way i would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grayboots_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Hotel is located out of city Martin. You can not walk to the city.
There is enough parking place.

Lobby is strange, unconfortable.

Room is clean, enough space. In room is available wifi and comfortable bed. Bud bath is non practical.
There is pool and welness included, but You have to walk trough long dark corridors there.
In wellnes is pool, whirlpool, Finn sauna, infra sauna and steam bath.
Breakfeast is below average, on the other hand in the same restaurant is available quite good restaurant with excellent beer from own microbrewery !
Hotel has own tennis courtes.
For bussines journey is hotel acceptable, if You are not together with partners or customers.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fr_petrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

After visiting all 4 and 3 star hotel is Martin City, we have decided to go for Hotel Victoria for our wedding. The decision was simple: their customer service was second to none: nothing was impossible but yet they politely made sure we were aware if they could not deliver what we had asked for so that we would not be hoping for miracles. The food comes from their own organic farm and it is simply to die for! They have everything from their own organic eggs, cheese, prosciutto and they brew their own beer! The cherry on the top was the scenic view of Farta Mountains and the wellness and spa facilities.

The hotel itself has two wings - one being a more recent addition and hence that bit more trendy, the sleep quality was amazing - the only flaw perhaps being the absence of air conditioning but as the hotel is located at the foot of the Martinske Hole mountain, the nights do not tend to get as hot as in the city centre. There is a number of bars around the hotel, whiskey tasting room, few beer gardens and a restaurant which serves food well worth Michelin stars. The hotel's wine collection would please any wine enthusiasts and I particularly appreciate that they trend the best of the local vineyards.

The conference room facilities are fully equipped for weddings - including a dance floor, lobby area for buffet style dining, beautiful round tables and separate entrance.

The staff are more than obliging, very professional at all times and fluent in English. We could not have chosen better.

The hotel is located in a quiet area but yet within minutes of city centre via car and is also a great base for biking and hiking enthusiasts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing to avoid having your balcony over the beer garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelfreak-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff was kind, but not profesional. Details like forgoten items from the order in restaurant, longer waiting time for waitrer. Problem were very thin walls in the room. There was a family with 2 children above us and we couldnt sleelp because of their noise from early morning. Venue nice, they have a nice brewery with own beer. Food quality everage, but they serve meat from theyr own farm. Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampere2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martin
2.6 km away
Hotel Turiec
Hotel Turiec
#2 of 6 in Martin
60 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Bystricka
Hotel Bystricka
#3 of 6 in Martin
44 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Martinske Hole
Hotel Martinske Hole
#4 of 6 in Martin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Wellness Hotel Diplomat
Wellness Hotel Diplomat
#1 of 5 in Rajecke Teplice
56 reviews
3.3 km away
Penzion San Martin
Penzion San Martin
#3 of 11 in Martin
3 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Penzion Burra
#8 of 11 in Martin
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: V. Zingora 9820, Martin 036 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martin
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is a modern hotel with family atmosphere. The hotel is situated in a quiet locality of Strane at the foot of Martinske hole, the center of the town Martin is reachable on foot. The hotel was founded in 2005 and a new accommodation segment was built in 2008. The hotel disposes of 65 rooms with 138 beds. There is a wifi internet access available in the whole area of the hotel Victoria. The hotel interior is purposefully designed, a barrier-free access enables you to deliver bigger articles to a company event and it provides also a trouble-free access for families with baby carriages direct from parking place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing