We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bystricka(Martin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Turiec(Martin)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
21
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
21
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown brewerydifferent kindsbeerwellnesswhirlpooltoilet
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This is a great place to stay. Me and my colleagues got off the train to a deserted platform and started to wonder if not getting a hire car was the right thing to do. As we found in most of slovakia there was excellent 3g phone coverage and managed to download a map and directions. Hotel Victoria was about 2km away so with no other options we walked it. It rained a lot and we were soaked when we arrived.
The hotel is like an oasis in a rather grotty looking residential area, there is a pool, spa, tennis courts, fantastic restaurant and bar and very comfortable rooms. The staff all speak great english and are very helpful. We really didnt want to go to work.
We visited in the summer, i think it may be a bit busier in the winter as i think its a ski resort, either way i would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grayboots_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Hotel is located out of city Martin. You can not walk to the city.
There is enough parking place.

Lobby is strange, unconfortable.

Room is clean, enough space. In room is available wifi and comfortable bed. Bud bath is non practical.
There is pool and welness included, but You have to walk trough long dark corridors there.
In wellnes is pool, whirlpool, Finn sauna, infra sauna and steam bath.
Breakfeast is below average, on the other hand in the same restaurant is available quite good restaurant with excellent beer from own microbrewery !
Hotel has own tennis courtes.
For bussines journey is hotel acceptable, if You are not together with partners or customers.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fr_petrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

After visiting all 4 and 3 star hotel is Martin City, we have decided to go for Hotel Victoria for our wedding. The decision was simple: their customer service was second to none: nothing was impossible but yet they politely made sure we were aware if they could not deliver what we had asked for so that we would not be hoping for miracles. The food comes from their own organic farm and it is simply to die for! They have everything from their own organic eggs, cheese, prosciutto and they brew their own beer! The cherry on the top was the scenic view of Farta Mountains and the wellness and spa facilities.

The hotel itself has two wings - one being a more recent addition and hence that bit more trendy, the sleep quality was amazing - the only flaw perhaps being the absence of air conditioning but as the hotel is located at the foot of the Martinske Hole mountain, the nights do not tend to get as hot as in the city centre. There is a number of bars around the hotel, whiskey tasting room, few beer gardens and a restaurant which serves food well worth Michelin stars. The hotel's wine collection would please any wine enthusiasts and I particularly appreciate that they trend the best of the local vineyards.

The conference room facilities are fully equipped for weddings - including a dance floor, lobby area for buffet style dining, beautiful round tables and separate entrance.

The staff are more than obliging, very professional at all times and fluent in English. We could not have chosen better.

The hotel is located in a quiet area but yet within minutes of city centre via car and is also a great base for biking and hiking enthusiasts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing to avoid having your balcony over the beer garden.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelfreak-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff was kind, but not profesional. Details like forgoten items from the order in restaurant, longer waiting time for waitrer. Problem were very thin walls in the room. There was a family with 2 children above us and we couldnt sleelp because of their noise from early morning. Venue nice, they have a nice brewery with own beer. Food quality everage, but they serve meat from theyr own farm. Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampere2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is outside city, but not problem to find with GPS. The room was big, but one can see that there were older furniture, TV and bathroom. May be all this already would need renovation but after the renovation it would be another price level. Wifi in the room was OK but I had problems in restaurant. There is wellness included in room price that was quite OK. The hotel has own small brewery with good beer, also the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel274702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews