We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
TravelocityUS$114
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
38
37
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
37
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I stayed here for a night and I like it. It was a modern looking hotel. Rather high-tech, touch panels for hotel lifts. Clean rooms and the TV has the quite a number of English channels! That was a pro for me after staying in a few hotels in europe and only having CNN to watch. Bed was comfortable. Generally a pleasant stay. Staff there were pleasant too, at least those we encounter in the dining area. Food was not bad.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight as we were visiting a business supplier in the area. Warm and professional welcome. Nice bar, good choice of drinks including a large whisky selection! The staff in the bar were really nice as were all the staff we met
...Young but professional and friendly.. Every one greeted us warmly as we passed them.
Immaculately clean hotel and well presented bedroom with great bathroom facilities and shower.
I had an online meeting to do today and the receptionist offered me their business suite at no extra cost and couldnt have been more helpful!!!
We had a business lunch in the restaurant and it was beautifully presented and delicious!
The next time we are in the area we will look forward staying here again. Many thanks

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stephaniepinehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Everything works the way it should; check-in was fast and easy, the room spotless and comfortable. Shower is great, bed is excellent. Service in the nice bar was quick and efficient. No traffic or other noise at night. Breakfast was included and a very nice spread. In short, one if the best hotel stays in a while.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rob_helle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

I’m staying in this hotel often for work
Usually for one night
It’s a 4 star hotel with NO air condition so in summer I try to avoid it.

There is always some kind of small problem
The shower doesn’t work
There is no water pressure
The menu at the restaurant didn’t change for ages .....
The service at the restaurant and in breakfast is not existing
Etc....

This time I booked two nights
I left the towel on the floor after my morning shower- when I came back to the room the towel was hanged...(??) on the Reck

There are three people at the “bar”
And I always have to get up to call the waiter.

There are other better possibilities in the area - I’ll consider them before I’ll return to this “hotel”.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AssafO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

I dont know where to start with this hotel. Ate there during my brothers graduation. The hotel was packed due to graduation of students of medical faculty, however they probably had the hotel booked for couple of months. Starter came quite fast. Main dish we had to waited for one and a half hour. We were served a bottle of pinot noir (slovak) which was terrible. We were about fifteen people drinking this wine. We gave the wine back as it wasnt any good. The server says its the best wine in Slovakia instead of saying sorry. In the 3 hours we were there the maybe came once to ask if us we wanted more wine, water etc. Terrible service . Food 2/6. Also the breakfast doesnt hold any sort of standard. I think the scrambled eggs is made out of egg powder. The same is with the mashed potatoes.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernt Stray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaFOmanager, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Turiec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Mr. Andreassen,
first of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback.
Let me please respond to your comments. We always appreciate the opinion of our guests and try to do our best to understand their requirements.
You have been served the wine of the Pinot noir variety, where you complained that the wine was light in color, you literally called it the color of cranberries and you said that the wine is not good. As you know, the variety of Pinot noir has such a color. This SVK producer's wine is very well rated, but of course, sometimes can happen that the bottle could be worse, but the color of the wine is not a sign of the faulty wine. We accept, that the wine was not tasty for you, but this is not a mistake of wine as well as our sommelier. The wine was served at another 20 tables and there was no problem with the choice. However, in order to preserve the reputation of Hotel Turiec and its excellent reputation for wine knowledge, the bottle of wine was not charged to you.
As for the dinner service, it is certainly possible that the service was not 100%, but all of the bookings for the Graduation were familiar with the fact that the waiting time for the dinner would be longer, because they wanted to celebrate at the same time. You had a table reserved at 19:00, but since you stayed on the terrace for almost an hour, and you moved to the main table at 20:00, it was the main reason you waited longer for the main course. Since in addition to your reservation, we have had more than 100 guests with the reservation at 19:00, that we have preferred becuase of your delay. You should have received the main dish within 30 minutes right after the appetizer, but finally it was a few minutes more for what we would like to apologize.
We absolutely disagree with the claim that our meals are made from semi-finished products. No one has ever told us or wrote this for more than 10 years. We are proud of the fact that all of our meals are made from local and always fresh ingredients, and we are sorry that you cannot recognize it.
In any case, thank you for your comments, which will take us one step further.
We wish you much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews