We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy dinner”
Review of Rybaren na Haku

Rybaren na Haku
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Description: Wooden Fish House near Liptovska Mara with own like when you can catch your own fish. Place offer fish specialties, for kids is nice playground here. You can easily spend here hours and relax.
Restaurant details
Description: Wooden Fish House near Liptovska Mara with own like when you can catch your own fish. Place offer fish specialties, for kids is nice playground here. You can easily spend here hours and relax.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

The fish was excellent. The service was very good. We ate trout filet, american potatos, irsai wine and everything was above our expectations. Well done guys!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 643sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice enviroment, great and friendly service and an amazing, tasty fish! Place I will visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank beatary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanderer24835807755, Majiteľ at Rybaren na Haku, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Beatary, we will be very happy if you will visit again ;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

It can imagine that it might be a bit difficult to find it. The navigation failed and we just decided to drive till the end of the village and see. It worked ;-) The place is lovely. Very interesting building. Super family friendly. There is a huge playground for children. Adults or children can fish out their own fish from the pond next to the restaurant, using fishing rod. It is fun and the kids love it. Afterwards the fish is cleaned and made on the grill. My partner had a fish (trout) he caught himself and I chose the marinaded trout (the whole fish) as it was already recommended via trip-advisor. The fish was amazing. The only thing I would recommend for the restaurant is to offer as a side dish - grilled vegetables. There is a lot of seasonal vegetables in Slovakia. It would be pity not to make use of it. The salad and fries were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elleneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

We have been here for a few hours.
Our children caught fish and then we ate them at the
Restaurant.
The price for one rope is8Euro
We enjoyed very much.
There is also a playground.
The only thing that
It takes a long time
If you want you can buy the fish(they can clean them for you ) for your Zimmer

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank moskal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

The trout is wonderful. Worth the trip. Not too pricey.
My salmon trout was very much overcooked. I’d advice to go for the regular trout with pesto which we ate 5 times (we went twice to the restaurant) and was excellent every time.

The concept is really fun. You can fish your own fish and eat it. I found the prices of 8€ /person for the fishing way over but it was fun watching others.
Kids can play and shoot arrows which is fun.

It’s a very nice place to eat - location-wise. Service is rather poor but staff is kind.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Rybaren na Haku also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 

Been to Rybaren na Haku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.