We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Denisesilva8
Sao Paulo, SP
A bit far from the city center, but the breakfast makes it worth the distance
Review of Penzión Set
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2018via mobile
We chose the place due to it’s proximity to the Spolocensky Pavilion, where we would attend a wedding. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great! Since we left really early the last day, they prepared us a breakfast box to take away, and that was really appreciated.
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€158
€95
  • Tripadvisor
    €95
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    €95
1.8 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
€156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €100
  • Expedia.com
    €141
2.7 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€104
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €102
  • Agoda.com
    €87
  • Hotels.com
    €104
5.1 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Penzión Set
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kosice
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This B&B small hotel si located in one of the cities part, but close to the city centre (aprox. 5 mins by car). It offers a good quality accomodation for bargain prices. The rooms aren't as big but are clean and furnished with Everything necessary for your comfortable stay (A/C , TV, wi-fi, fridge..) The breakfast (served in menu style ) is offered in the hotel restaurant. The staff is also nice and willing. I can easily recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
10  Thank mojmirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
penzionset, Manažér recepcie at Penzion Set, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your positive review.We were glad that you were in our pension. Hope We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located a bit far from the city center, while price is overcharged for such small room. Didnt know Kosice is such pricy. Breakfast not included, one night is enough.
Entrance to hotel might be confused, it is located in middle of garage boxes, but close to shopping mall, and the conference hall.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hh954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
penzionset, Manažér recepcie at Penzion Set, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel room was surprisingly big and the furniture is a must see to whom likes antique. The minus side is the very short opening hours of the restaurant, they close at 10 PM - not even beverages are served after.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Imi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
penzionset, Generálny riaditeľ at Penzion Set, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Pension is situated near city center you need to go by walk about 15minutes ... Near pension you have also 3 shopping malls...
The rooms are clean and nice,modern furniture and also clean bathroom ... You have in price breakfast which included coffee,juice,eggs,sausages and cold buffet-ham,cheese,vegetables ... Also during day you can choose food from menu,which is really tasty!!!
The people who works there is really kind and helpful. We dont have any problem. And we will come again ..

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RomanaD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Great rooms for a great price! The staff treated us good all the time. The wifi system is a bit special but it works without any bigger problems. The hotel is located close to different stores.

Although the road to the hotel is very damaged, the taxi drivers doesn't care about that. Their cars are getting pounded....

+You have to pay for your breakfast, cirkus 10 Eur fo three persons.

We were really satisfied!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews