We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
eDreams
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Priceline
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$68
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located a bit far from the city center, while price is overcharged for such small room. Didnt know Kosice is such pricy. Breakfast not included, one night is enough.
Entrance to hotel might be confused, it is located in middle of garage boxes, but close to shopping mall, and the conference hall.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hh954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzionset, Manažér recepcie at Penzion Set, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel room was surprisingly big and the furniture is a must see to whom likes antique. The minus side is the very short opening hours of the restaurant, they close at 10 PM - not even beverages are served after.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Imi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzionset, Generálny riaditeľ at Penzion Set, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Pension is situated near city center you need to go by walk about 15minutes ... Near pension you have also 3 shopping malls...
The rooms are clean and nice,modern furniture and also clean bathroom ... You have in price breakfast which included coffee,juice,eggs,sausages and cold buffet-ham,cheese,vegetables ... Also during day you can choose food from menu,which is really tasty!!!
The people who works there is really kind and helpful. We dont have any problem. And we will come again ..

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RomanaD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Great rooms for a great price! The staff treated us good all the time. The wifi system is a bit special but it works without any bigger problems. The hotel is located close to different stores.

Although the road to the hotel is very damaged, the taxi drivers doesn't care about that. Their cars are getting pounded....

+You have to pay for your breakfast, cirkus 10 Eur fo three persons.

We were really satisfied!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Good pension, to be precise not bad. First of all there are little rooms, could be bigger. Then internet... Nowadays it is one of the most important things in our lives. Here it is not so powerful (if you have luck to connect it). I did not have a possibility to connect first evening here. But now it is ok. Hope it will be so rest of time.
About breakfast. It was an average one, not so wide range of dishes. And I guess here must be veeery hot in summer. 3/5

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nelenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews