We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Classy coffee & porto delight

Our favourite place for a nice cup of coffee while visiting Košice. We also recommend you a glass... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2020
misju86
,
Slovakia
Excellent wines, tastefull coffee and polite service

Are you shopping on the central fruit and vegetable marketplace and need a cup of good coffe in a... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2017
Daniela H
,
Kosice, Slovakia
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Are you shopping on the central fruit and vegetable marketplace and need a cup of good coffe in a hurry? Or looking for a silent place for talking with a friend? Maybe have a taste for a glass of fantastic Porto wine or need a very fine, interesting present? Just walk in from a noisy street and you will be immediatelly in a world of coffee, good wine, home made cakes and paintings for sale!

Do you have a question? A well-trained waiter and waitress will always give you an answer and a smile. Their service is attentive, looks like from old fashioned planet and acts like a balm.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We found Porto during the day and had our best coffee in Kosice there. We noticed the extensive selection of Port wines and inquired a man named Marcel about it. He was so knowledgeable about the wines, we decided to reserve a tasting the next day!

Our group arrived the next day to find a first class table setting with a well prepared explanation of the Porto wine regions, and a comprehensive tasting of the different types of Port wines. We were able to score the delicious wines on a score sheet provided. We all agreed we learned a lot we didn't know about Port wines...here in Kosice, Slovakia! We bought a couple bottles of our favorites (a fine white Port, and a 10 year old Tawny Port!) to continue our tasting at home!

Marcel's love of the Port wine region, and his decision to dedicate his time to educating others about it, has inspired all of us. As a result, we may plan to go to Portugal on our next vacation!
I think this is a great spot to spend some time close from the Main Street of Old Kosice!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Trickie-Rickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews