We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$67
Booking.comUS$67
PricelineUS$70
eDreamsUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
Trip.comUS$71
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
26
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
26
7
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I stayed in Kosice for one night in autumn . The hotel is in a quite central location and it is a good base to explore Kosice by foot. The pedestrian zone is just a few minutes away, The room was good and I had a good sleep.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This is more like a hotel than a Pension (24 hour reception for a start) and is in a fantastic location 10 minutes walk from the rail station and a few minutes walk from the main square (Kosice is a lovely place) but in a relatively quiet street. There’s a good brewery place just round the corner too.
We were greeted by a very friendly and professional lady on reception.
It was spotlessly clean and our room was a very good size with good WiFi, tv and large bathroom.
We slept well and enjoyed a very decent breakfast too.
Very highly recommended and probably the best value place we stayed in throughout our trip to Slovakia.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank growlershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Very pretty and clean hotel located just in the old town of Kosice. Very clean and modern rooms. Hotel in a quiet square with a parking next to it that costs 9€ per day. Nice breakfast buffet. Dozens of restaurants, shops, cafes and pubs in 2 minutes walk. Effective and extremely polite staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marc et Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay in the business trip.
Room confortable even if furniture are poor and simple, no frigo bar.
In the center of the city.
No lift.
No restaurant, but several good restaurants availbable in less than 100m.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I have to say the staff were all very friendly and helpful where they could be, The breakfast was disgusting with a very limited choice, eggs and bread or bread and eggs, maybe with some curled up cheese and orange cordial - not even fresh juice. And no English breakfast tea. The room itself, pillows were too soft, the toilet looks like it needed a good bleach,the toilet brush was beyond disgusting, I'll let you imagine what that was like! The shower was broken and put more water on the floor then on you, there were dirty marks up the walls and dodgy electrics in the bathroom. He floor wasn't swept properly in 3 days. And there is no mini-bar or kettle with complimentary tea and coffee in the room. And I had to pay extra to use the air con at night, which is essential. We were on the 2nd floor and there is no lift so if you struggle on the stairs, this is not the place for you. This place cost me nearly 200euros for 3 nights. There are cheaper and better quality hotels close to here. I won't be back.

Room tip: We were in room 13, there is no lift.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews