We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$270
View deal
TripadvisorUS$270
Expedia.com
Booking.comUS$270
eDreamsUS$270
CheapTicketsUS$270
TravelocityUS$270
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
119
43
12
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
43
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel little bit great food kids area great spa nice hotel wellness spa breakfast and dinner forest slovakia walks snooker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

some rooms needs renovation,mainly bathrooms (we were on the first floor) and buffet for breakfast and dinner shoud be really more various (not worthy for a 4stars hotel) but besides everything i had perfect time during my stay. nice staff,everything clean,super services,one of the best wellness in slovakia and food of good quality.definitely come back

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank miroslavaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Fantastic and quality food!!!
Attentive staff. Beautiful and clean rooms.
Great wellnes! Bowling, snooker etc.
Seriously nice hotel and gorgeous environment. Little bit pricy, but overall amazing experience!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pontarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Very nice family hotel, with lots of possibilities - wellness, playgrounds, restaurants, bars... Basically very kids friendly in the very nice place, surrounded by hills and woods, nice views. And also close to the hotel is lots of activities: biking, horseback riding, hiking, skiing, golf... And the food!!! Very good!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xKora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The hotel is geared to families providing good facilities and activities for children. The setting is very nice in the Low Tatras with great views and a nearby golf course--Grey Bear.

We felt that our room was small for 3 persons, whereby the main bed is against the wall and there was a pull down single bed for a third person. We had a balcony which was very nice, but there were rooms on the back side facing the forest and parking area.

Breakfast was good with a egg station and various local Slovakian specialties. It gets busy with families so its best to go early. There is a nice sitting area outside of the restaurant that is perfect for sitting and relaxing. The pool and spa area is small for the size of the hotel. There is one jacuzzi and medium size pool with a separate kids pool. Nevertheless, all the kids were in the main pool and jacuzzi with their families, so the kids area remained empty while we were there.

Overall, if you have kids, especially young ones, then this is a perfect place. If you seek peace and quiet in a natural and lovely surrounding, then perhaps not going during the summer or high season would be recommended. We also thought that we paid a high price for this hotel stay compared to other hotels in Slovakia that were equal in the star ratings.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Location of the hotel is really beautiful, staff very helpful & friendly, excellent cuisine, very nice animations for children. Apartment was very functional for families (two bathrooms, great view from balcony) but not everything works perfect. Spa and wellness is not as lovely as on the photos, anyway it is not as big, as the hotel/photographer want it to be. Ridiculous thing was that swimming pool was not available for guests all day-long. Tarzania and minigolf are bygone era, just forget it. Outside pond is presented (booking etc.) as a working one (swimming, pontoons etc.) Reality bites - there are no possibility of swimming (info marks about entering on your own risk ??). Summing up - it's ok for weekend stay but definitely not for holidays. Prices ... comparing to the availability & quality of all the services are overestimated.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank anndydesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews