We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed base from which to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Street view
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom 1 - king size double bed
Bedroom 1 - wardrobe and chest of drawers
Bedroom 2 - a double bed (can be split to two single beds)
Bedroom 2 - a single bed
Dining table
Dining table and Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washing machinge
Second toilet
Hallway
Dining table and kitchen
The building lobby with shops
The building lobby with shops
View from the bedroom 1 to Bratislava Castle
View from the living room
View from the living room
View from the castle hill. The spot is about 50 meters from the apartment.
Apartment building surroundings
View from the castle hill. The spot is about 50 meters from the apartment.
Apartment building surroundings
Apartment building surroundings
Apartment building surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bratislava, Bratislava Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well appointed base from which to explore Bratislava”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is what holiday rentals should be like. Well located, spotlessly clean and had just about everything you might need away from home.

Bratislava is well worth a visit if you like quirky and soulful. It also has extremely good beer!

Good communication from the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marionfro...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment I would use again & highly recommend !”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment had absolutely everything in it we possibly could have needed from big things like washing machine & dishwasher down to the small things like plenty loo roll and toiletries, there really was everything available. It was exceptionally clean, very spacious, modern, the condition felt like new and it was so close to centre of Bratislava old town & the castle. The beds were comfy & plenty of bedding and towels. All the windows have shutters too so it felt very safe as well. This place was an incredible find and I cannot recommend it enough! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone I know going to Bratislava. Plus Martin the owner was very helpful and making contact with him was quick and very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...its an all round fantastic find
Liked least: There is absolutely nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Many thanks Marion for spreading the good words about our apartment. Greetings to Scotland :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelinna
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is excellent! It is on a quiet street that is a ten minute walk to Old Town Bratislava. It was clean and very comfortable. Martin, the owner responded to all e-mails in a timely manner. If we ever go back to Bratislava we will stay here again. Thank you Martin!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellas27
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment - great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 3 nights in the apartment during the very hot days in the region, so the apartment was a great base for us to relax after our day's sightseeing and enjoy the air-conditioning! Martin's communication pre, during and post the stay was great and made logistics of checking in and out very easy. The location of the apartment is great, with easy access to the castle and a short walk into the town centre. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable, we travelled as a family of four, with two young children and had plenty of space. Bratislava itself was good, it is small, but plenty to see and easy to take a day trip to Vienna.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a pleasant stay at this beautiful apartment, it's great central location just aside Bratislava Castle for excellent value.
We've spent 3 nights during quite hot weather, so it was very nice to have an air conditioned apartment. My husband enjoy to sleep late morning, he really appreciated the balck out blinds on the windows.
Our flight departure was in the evening, and the owner was so kind and let us stay until late afternoon without extra charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing