We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise”
Review of Mondieu

Mondieu
Ranked #3 of 85 Coffee & Tea in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We in Mondieu make quality and virtousness our priority Besides that, we are trying to bring not only tasty, but also healthy meals and drinks. Nowadays, when there are fast and unhealthy refreshments available everywhere, we have decided to create an oasis where everyone can enjoy moments full of tastes and aromas. In Mondieu, we carefully chose our suppliers and ingredients of the highest quality and we offer our guests exclusively our food, desserts and drinks. Everything is being supervised by top chefs who guarantee the 100-percent quality and freshness. COME, SEE YOURSELVES AND ENJOY DELICIOUS MOMENTS IN MONDIEU.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We tried some of the cakes & hot-chocolates and they are very good. Prices are above the average, but this can also be justified by the location in the heart of Old Town and quality of sweets they reserve. Service is very young, inexperienced and profesionality of waiters should be improved.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StanislavT109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MON_customer_service, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Mondieu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Stanislav, thank you for your review. We are trying to do everything to improve experience and professionality of our waiters.
We hope, that it will be better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

YOUR MONDIEU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for coffee and breakfast. Lovely place. Nice vibe. Really friendly staff. Great place well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cricketdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Mondieu are a small chain, with some of the other branches being very close by, so if this one is too busy you can try another! We waited about 5 minutes for a table, at around 11am I think. The French toast was incredible! The hot chocolate looked amazing but I decided against it - think it would have been a bit much alongside the French toast. I had some lovely apple/lime juice instead. Lots of choice for breakfast, both sweet and savoury. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KateP-and-JakeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

After walking around and exploring the city, stop by here for a break and coffee. It has friendly staff and free WiFi. The dessert options are delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

When I arrived to Bratislava I found out that Mondieu is well known for its cake. I tried some of them and they are actually good, but that is not all: salads are well prepared, good ingredients, and the cuisine also offer a few warm dishes. Prices are above the average, but this can also be justified by the location in the heart of Old Town. Service is very young, inexperienced, rarely smiley, but this is almost a constant in Slovakia, where the culture of service is still, let's say, to be improved...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank klebe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mondieu also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Mondieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing