We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
€99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
davidsvancaran

super

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Breakfast is the best. Great staff and hotel is cool, parking is in underground garages. There is a restaurant opposite the hotel and there is a kebab shop nearby. There is a shopping center next to the hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindner Hotel Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2024
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and found our staff to be great. It's especially rewarding to know that our team members exceeded your expectations. We believe that a charming and attentive staff plays a crucial role in creating a memorable experience for our guests.

It's also wonderful to know that you appreciated the hotel's amenities, including the underground parking and proximity to nearby restaurants and shops.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,
Konstantin Tusjak
Front Office Manager
Lindner Hotel Bratislava
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €165
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €96
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €149
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €140
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €100
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €102
  • StayForLong
    €98
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €137
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €116
  • StayForLong
    €99
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €108
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Radissonhotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €106
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bratislava
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
459
208
51
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
208
51
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall shower door direct access old town modern hotel excellent breakfast public transport floor city euro garage kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

We visited the Lindner Bratislava for a quick overnight trip. We were greeted at the front desk by Konstantin, who was very accommodating and friendly. He provided us great recommendations, and made us feel welcome. I stayed at two other Lindner properties during this trip (Prague and Vienna) using Hyatt points, and this was by far the best value for the points of all three properties. The hotel is connected on the second floor to a shopping center which made it really convenient when my kids wanted to grab something to eat at the food court. The views of the city from the bar/restaurant on the top floor are amazing. My children were saying they wished we could stay another day instead of moving on to our next hotel.

Room tip: Don’t bother with local transit, a Bolt taxi from the train station was only €4.5.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 654karinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindner Hotel Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Mrs. Prolinski,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was my pleasure to welcome you, and I'm thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Providing excellent service and ensuring our guests feel welcome are top priorities for us, so I'm glad to hear that I could contribute to your positive experience.

I'm delighted that you found our hotel to be of great value for your stay and that you and your children enjoyed the stunning views from our bar on the top floor.

Your kind words are truly appreciated, and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another stay in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,
Konstantin Tušjak
Front Office Manager
Lindner Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

I had a great overall three day stay in this hotel, me and my colleagues were very happy with all the service offered. Also the catering / food / beverages were very good - everyone can find something. Overall we were all happy and had a great business trip / experience there.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank raphaelaignatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindner Hotel Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent business trip with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your colleagues had a great three-day stay and were satisfied with the service provided.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the catering, food, and beverages offered during your stay. We always strive to provide a variety of options to cater to our guests' preferences, and we're glad to hear that everyone found something to their liking.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another successful business trip in the future.


Best regards,
Konstantin Tušjak
Front Office Manager
Lindner Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

We had a short one-night stay in Bratislava. The Lindner is adjacent to a large shopping mall with a food court. FDA spoke English and was very helpful and friendly.

The hotel was nice, updated and clean. Early check in was no problem…we took to the room for some rest.

Breakfast was included in our special rate. Breakfast was standard for European hotels…plenty of sausages, fruits, cold cuts and more.

Views from our room were spectacular!

Highly recommend hotel for mid-price accommodations in Bratislava.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank UpgradeAppreciated
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindner Hotel Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience following your stay with us in Bratislava. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel nice, updated, and clean. It's delightful that our staff contributed to a helpful and friendly atmosphere.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future.

Safe travels, and thank you for choosing Lindner Hotel Bratislava!

Best Regards,

Konstantin Tusjak
Front Office Manager
Lindner Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024

It was my first stay in a Lindner hotel which was recently acquired by Hyatt and merged into the Joie de Vivre brand. JdV is a full service brand so I somehow expected something similar from Lindner but I was moderately disappointed - Lindner was a clear step below JdV. That said, for the price I paid I cannot say that it was unacceptable; Lindner was fairly inexpensive and the product is relatively well aligned with the price.

The good news is that I was upgraded to a junior suite as Hyatt Globalist guest so no complaint about the treatment. That said, the room felt far more like a Holiday Inn or a Novotel than a full service hotel within Hyatt group. The shower was in the bathtub and there was only one door to the bathroom, either to close the toilet enclosure or to close the bathroom itself; it was not possible to close both at the same time because the same door was used for both. Also the bathroom toiletries were cheap no-name stuff. Last but not least, the dark brown carpet was pretty uninspiring.

Where the hotel performed better was in terms of breakfast which felt on par with what this hotel should be regarding the food choices and the quality. However I was a bit surprised about how it worked because my understanding is that breakfast is not provided for free to all guests at this hotel but staff just let anybody walk in and serve themselves. In fact there was very little service in the restaurant as nobody spoke to us the entire time we were there.

Overall while my comments above might seem on balance more negative than positive, since we can pay a bit more than 100 EUR for a room at this hotel which is also Hyatt category 1 for points redemptions, it's hard to be overly harsh. I simply don't think it fits JdV well but the hotel on its own is ok.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWideTravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindner Hotel Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest observations, and we're glad to hear that you found value in the price paid and enjoyed the upgraded junior suite as a Hyatt Globalist guest.

We apologize for any disappointments you experienced with the room configuration and amenities. Your comments regarding the bathroom layout, toiletries, and carpet are duly noted, and we will use this feedback to enhance the overall guest experience.

It's heartening to know that you found the breakfast offerings to be on par with your expectations.

We value your insights, and your feedback is instrumental in our continuous efforts to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an enhanced experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Konstantin Tusjak
Front Office Manager
Lindner Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

The team was so amazing and welcoming people, at the reception and in the restaurant the view from my room was amazing and I was so satisfied with my stay.
Reaching the city and all the places was possible through walking.
The location of the hotel in the mall building was also something interesting.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hikmatfahd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lindner Hotel Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at Lindner Hotel Bratislava, part of JdV by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear guest,

We are truly grateful for the glowing review you shared about your recent stay with us! Your kind words regarding our team, both at the reception and in the restaurant, have brightened our day.

It's wonderful to hear that the view from your room left a lasting impression and contributed to your overall satisfaction with your stay. We strive to provide a unique and enjoyable experience for our guests.

Your feedback is invaluable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best Regards,

Konstantin Tusjak
Front Office Manager
Lindner Hotel Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews