We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearly All of Bratislava in 6 hours - Private Tour with Minivan
15

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Modry Kostol
More Info
Reviews (3,179)
Filter reviews
3,179 results
Traveller rating
1,504
1,249
368
45
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,504
1,249
368
45
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue church beautiful church fairy tale blue color unusual church art nouveau style old town worth a visit city centre interior pews mass beauty danube
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,179 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Unsual looking little church. Very pretty both inside and out. Church is only open for a few hours per day so check your times before heading there especially if you want to see inside.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank tomalli68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

And you can visit the interior, and take pictures, we arrived 30min prior to the mass and it was perfect. Very strange indeeed, it does have a bit of orthodox-look...

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank LouCaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

Extremely pretty building that’s about a ten min walk from the old town. We didn’t get to look inside as there was a service but even seeing the exterior was worth it.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank KathrynM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

It’s a working church - unusual building. Managed to get inside on a Sunday for a quick (respectful) look. If you are in the area, then wander by (just outside the old town, not far from the new mega mall that’s been built next to the Danube).

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank helpathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

The blue church in Bratislava is situated a few minutes walk outside of the old town but is well worth visiting. It is fantastically detailed and really different to most churches you will see anywhere in the world.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank ldgp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews