We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 07:30, 17:30 - 19:00
Save
Nearly All of Bratislava in 6 hours
13

Book in advance
from
US$221.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Modry Kostol
from US$221.14
More Info
from US$276.43
More Info
from US$330.61
More Info
from US$154.80
More Info
Reviews (3,142)
Filter reviews
3,142 results
Traveller rating
1,488
1,234
362
45
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,488
1,234
362
45
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue church beautiful church fairy tale blue color unusual church art nouveau style old town worth a visit city centre interior pews school mass architect danube
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,142 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

First time here i am a huge fan of beautiful buildings so being on pinintrest I found this photo come up quite alot. Got my boyfriend to ask where it was and we heading down to there. It was a beautiful building with so many amazing photos to be taken I loved the blue colour. Such a shame it was closed

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank xamz10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Nice place to see. The church was closed but it looks lovely inside through the glass door. Not sure it was close because of Covid -19 . Maybe I came on wrong time.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank monikadL5231JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Very nice attraction in Bratislava. We had wedding inhere 8 years ago and it was nice all were very polite and helpful.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Tomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2020

The first time I came to this church, I felt that I want to swallow it. This church is so cute and eye-catching. St. Elizabeth Church is so unique. I love it.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank devisereia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

The Church of St. Elizabeth, commonly known as Blue Church is a Hungarian Secessionist Catholic church located in the Old Town in Bratislava.

It is close in the inner part of the old city but it is not difficult to reach.
This church, built in 1909-1913 is a stunning building.
It is one of the best thing that I saw in Bratislava.
I could not visit it inside because it was close but only for the external architecture, it is beautiful.

Worthy a visit! Definitely

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank olivehoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews