We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Radissonhotels.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
Booking.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$94
getaroom.comUS$102
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
848
587
141
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
848
587
141
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the square great location old town christmas market the heart of the city central location excellent hotel rooms are spacious visiting bratislava danube castle euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Everything was perfect.( room very sapcious room,good breakfast service, location parking facilities)Location of the hotel was nice . I will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Franciska G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Franciska, Thank you for such a positive review, we are truly glad that you had a great time in our hotel. We hope that the satisfaction with the customer service, nice room and breakfast contributed to you have spent unforgettable moments in Bratislava. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Ludmila - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Exceptional property in the heart of the city, pleasant and very accommodating staff as always, overall very positive experience. I would certainly recommend this facility and will be hapoy to return back in the future.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikovac587759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ikovac587759, First of all, thank you for this wonderful review, kind words, and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and it means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Ludmila - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Never, ever in my more than forty years travelling the world and staying in the "best" hotels have I met a more rude and arrogant receptionist. Watch out for the one named Nikos. He needs to learn a thing or two about how to talk to his guests. He was exceptionally rude and arrogant when confronted about a problem with the hotel bill and there was no apology. An appalling person who should not even qualify to clean the public toilets in Milwaukee.
I recommend that this hotel should be firmly off the radar for every traveller until this Nikos character is removed.

Date of stay: September 2021
1  Thank Pioneer08393738838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Toth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Pioneer 08393738838,
Thank you very much for your stay and comment.
I consider employees working in the hotel as an asset but we respect all guests points of view.
Wish you all the best from Bratislava.
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Attentive and friendly staff. Clean hotel. Great location near many good restaurants. Room furniture boring but functional. Quiet hotel. Small and relatively poorly equipped gym.

Special collection of insensitive art on 7th floor with “le petit negre” by Debussy.

It will be interesting to see if the management, who have now been notified of this, will take action and put up something less 19th century and more 21st.

Room tip: Definitely visit the seventh floor to see the magnificent art piece. Why not inviting management to present it, while at it?
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Paradise06695756546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Toth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear paradise0695756546,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and thank you very much for pointing out the friendly staff.
Something is cooking with the new gym :)

All the best from little Bratislava
Robert & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

I stay in hotels 10-13 nights a month for the past 15 years on business

This has to be one of the most bland higher end hotels in the world . I’ve seen free way rest areas with more interesting and higher quality decor.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jsm914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Toth, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear jsm914,

Thank you very much for your stay with us in our historical hotel in the heart of the Old Town

Best Regards

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews