We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
PricelineUS$64
Agoda.comUS$64
Trip.comUS$64
Destinia.comUS$61
eDreamsUS$59
ZenHotels.comUS$69
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
55
112
65
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
112
65
21
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

nothing special about this hotel. its room is just basic. a bit outdated. the bathroom is not well equipped. lighting is a bit dim. breakfast was ample and good. only enjoyed the breakfast in this hotel. reception was quick and fast.

Room tip: room is a bit dim, bring your toilettries
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 213jefferyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Školník, Služby pre hostí/recepcia at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay despite some inconveniences and highlighted our rich breakfast, which we are so proud of.

We realize that we have a lot of work to do and we are going to make big changes of room comfort and appearance. We will be very pleased if you come to convince yourself that we will satisfy all your needs.

With sincerely

Peter Školník
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Bratislava was on our way from Budapest to Vienna so we decided to stop there for two days. After looking where to stay, we have chosen the Hotel Bratislava which fulfilled all our expectations. The bedroom was very nice with a balcony and the bathroom was very good too. We also have had dinner the first night and the food was delicious. The breakfast was also perfect with plenty of choices. Would we stay at the same hotel if we were to go back to Bratislava tomorrow? The answer is: Definitely yes!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Skolnik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your Bratislava trip. We are delighted to receive your review about your stay with us . We very much look forward to your return.

With sincerely

Peter Školník
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

bit outside of city centre, but located in quite area (no traffic or airplane noise around):
- lot of parking lots
- lot of green around
- very friendly multilingual staff, and very helpfull
- dogfriendly
- nice remarks and comments around (e.g. in restrooms, elevator,...)
- breakfast buffet with quite sufficient offer and selection
- clean rooms
topics to be optimized:
- breakfast room at same time together with several travel groups is the hell:
--- not enough space, tables, chairs
--- very loud and noisy
--- food is running out very fast, refilling was often very late
--- 2 koffee machines definitely not enough at "rush hour"
-> seperate rooms for travel and bus groups
-> fixed time slots for travel groups
- elevators: operating system of elevators very poor:
--- sometimes we had to wait more than 5-10 minutes :-(
--- even when we wanted "to go down" the elevator went up with several stops

Room tip: higher level with wiev towards city and mountain
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianS9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Skolnik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience next time. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

With sincerely

Peter Školník
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Nothing was too good and nothing was too bad. Room is 4/5. Clean. Bathroom not well equipped. No shampoo or conditioner, which should be basic. Only one “dove” shower gel and exactly same thing for washing hands. Stuff was very polite. Let us buy food while closing restaurant. Room service is quick and food is nice, but very limited options. Breakfast is 3/5, coffees great. Thing that bothered me the most was that I could hear voices from corridor like they are next to me, so all 3 nights I was awaken around 6am.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teodorq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Skolnik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is important to us to have as many satisfied clients as possible, so it is unpleasant to read, that you had some bad experience. We realize that we have a lot of work to do and we are going to make big changes of room comfort and appearance. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

With sincerely

Peter Školník
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

We are here with many other chess players from several countries. Sure we spend a lot of our time for playing chess but the hotel has really no services for the parents or children. No table tennis or biljard which is very strange because they have space for that in the lobby. Also why not having a small Gym? And where is the SPA...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Skolnik, Manažér at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

With sincerely

Peter Školník
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews