We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Hotels.com
US$70
View deal
eDreamsUS$81
TravelocityUS$70
PricelineUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
62
184
140
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
184
140
48
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

So if you wanna stay on a river cruise, this is the place. The hotel is a cruise converted to a hotel. Located near to the centre of city, botel is placed on the banks of Danube and the window view is awsome.
Room size was little small, washrooms are less spacious as well. breakfast was average.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jitendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

The location of Botel Gracia is perfect - nearby to the old center, to UFO tower, castle, but the rooms are outdated, with dirty floors and smell of dust.

For a low level budget it is a perfect location.

The buffet breakfast is at nice panoramic deck with view.

At the reception they do sell cherry beer which has amazing taste.

Room tip: Rooms with a view to Danube and UFO tower are recommended. At the other side of the boat there is no view.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimitarPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We were recently charged for a broken door which was already broken when we checked in. They took the money directly from my account without permission or correspondence on why they had done this. They have yet to come back to me on this and are trying to con us out of the money

The rooms are dated and full of faults which they will try to charge you for. BEWARE

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Pros:Location - excellent, Breakfast - excellent, bathroom, small but adequate & clean.

Cons:The stair & room carpet in dier need of cleaning, filthy & stains everywhere it gave the room such a grubby, horrible feel. curtains just hanging on 3 hooks. General cleaning, the room windows are filthy, you could not see out & were full of mould, this is one of the main draw cards of this hotel, the view of the Danube River.

We paid over 100EU per night due to the Ice Hockey World Cup which is way over our budget & were shocked & disappointed at the sad state of the accommodation. It would not take a lot of cleaning to make it nice. Luckily we only stayed 2 nights.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Twobays4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed one night in Bratislava, and the idea of staying on a Botel seemed interesting. I was able to get a good deal on the room, so i booked it and was very excited about it.
The first minus would be the fact that i arrived 4 hours earlierthan check in time, and i had to wait til check in time. I completely understand policy, but never in my life was i actually in the position to wait in such a case. Everywhere i went i was given at least the option to pay extra for early check in. Not in this case, but lets just say it wasnt the Botel’s fault.
Now, lets talk about the room:
The door was faulty, it wasnt closing completly, the floor under the door was not allowing it to open well. The bathroom had a bad smell. Windows were dirty and hard to open. There is no minibar or fridge in the room. I cant believe there are people who pay 70€ for such conditions!
Everything there seemed to be older than me.
All i can say is that its better to be avoided.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank RalucaAch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews