We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Răzvan M

very poor, I don't recommend

Review of Hotel West
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2023
Very poor hotel. The elevator only works until 7pm. I've never heard of that in my life. And after 10pm you have to use the back door, not the front door.
The walls are very thin, you can hear noise from the other rooms.

good points: hot water works

conclusion:
don't experiment with this hotel if other options are available
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€105
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
€155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Hotel West
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
€106
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €104
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    €71
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    €135
  • Expedia.com
    €140
5.0 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €157
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Hotel West
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bratislava
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
25
32
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
32
17
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Forest. A forest in the city.
You travel with animals, you love quiet and trees. Morning run up-down hill.

Wind rushing in the treecrowns, sun playing among leaves.

Amidst the city of Bratislava is the Kamzik Koliba forest with the TV tower (which hosta a revolving restuarant and a caffe) only 500m from the Hotel.

All the above you find there.

Do not expect to be in the centre, but you get in it in 10min with a cab.

A folk style restaurant is at the hotel. Thus offering a nice evening.

Hotel offers a solid standard, not modern, no posh, a home feeling and small team taking care of you.

Enjoy

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stanipagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Very decent hotel located 10 minutes from the center of Bratislava. The hotel is neat and clean and the morning breakfast is plentiful and offers a good choice for everyone. The only complaint is that the rooms are not heated and they should be, since it was cold outside.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank grofdalmatinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

If you like an 'authentic' Slovakian' hotel in the woods then this is the one for you. No public transport but the taxi into town is around E10.
The room is clean but very dated, with a teutonic shallow bath deep enough to bathe your calves. When you are sat down! And a shower that is not up to modern rainforest storm quality but adequate.
I really liked the restaurant with a good range of local food beautifully cooked and served. I enjoyed the breakfast too

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alastairrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel not that far away from downtown (10 minutes with car).
The room is really huge, nicely equipped.
It's clean. Bathroom and toilets are separated.
Staff is nice. Breakfast has choices and is good.

Access by car is not easy. The hotel directions are perfect but the roads are small and some in a bad shape.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Z5363VHmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing bad to say, really, the hotel is in very quiet location above the Bratislava, with awesome equipment, cheerful staff and comfort rooms. You can enjoy a little "hiking" trip, feel like a kid again in the nearby bobsled and have yourself a nice cheap meal in one of the nearby kiosks.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LosKokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews