We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
66
167
116
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
167
116
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hall old town soap dispenser lovely big room presidential palace opening the window hotel management news channels four star city centre billa supermarket comfortable stay breakfast selection welcome drink train station location is great cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night, in a standard room. Hotel is in a good location as others have mentioned, with a nice walk into old town. Parkade attached to the hotel is handy.

The hotel rooms are slightly dated with a bold orange as the accent colour in the room and bathroom.

Slightly disappointed to see there was no a/c, but that was an oversight of ours when booking. (Would have been nice for the 30 degree weather!). We had a fan which helped a bit. Size of room is standard, not much extra room if that’s what you need for bags or a baby cot.

Good price and fine for one night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CanadianAbroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice, rooms are comfortable, location is good, 15 minutes by foot to the pedestrian area with pubs and restaurants. We were staying for one night, as a stop over of our trip to Vienna. When we checked in we received coupons for wellcome drink.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I knew some rooms of this hotel might not have air con so I had booked a deluxe room with air con guaranteed. The room was better than I expected. It was spacious with a large bathroom. Wifi was good. It was 15-20 mins walk to Old Town. Breakfast was adequate.No complimentary bottle of water was given. Luckily, Billa supermarket was just across the road. Overall, it is a pleasant stay because the room was air-conditioned.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with air conditioners in the summer
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Hotel Tatra is very well situated, on tram lines, not far from the railway station and about a 5 minutes walk from the old town. Staff friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English, very good buffet style breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable, though our one had no air con, good facilities if you want it, spa, gym etc, also good for business conferences.

Room Tip: Our room was very good but no air con, don't know how many rooms come with air con or not?
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel is 15 minute walk to station and 5 minutes to the Old town, so plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. Would recommend hotel and was good value for money.

Room Tip: A high floor at the front of the hotel would offer good views but can be a bit noisy in the morning
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peterjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews