We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Bratislava Self-Guided Audio Tour
2

Book in advance
from
€8.43
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Danubiana Meulensteen Art Museum
from €8.43
More Info
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
417
93
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
93
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and cake modern building number bus city centre old town danube europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2023 via mobile

We were staying in Bratislava old town for a few days. We took a Bolt taxi to the gallery (19€). We had a great time, one of the highlights of the trip. Really well hung gallery with varied exhibits. A mix of painting, form, photography and prints. The location alone is well worth visiting. We had coffee and cake in the cafe which is also superb. We returned via taxi, although we did pass the number 90 bus very close to the gallery.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank howardj1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2022

With two days in Bratislava we had a couple of hours to call in here. Didn't regret the choice. Simple 30 minute bus ride out of the city centre - the location it in in the city zone so the ticket is really cheap - which affords opportunities to see the surrounding area - interesting castle en route too. Nicely set on the Danube with art both inside and outside. Varied quality pieces to satisfy all tastes and generate discussion BUT the building design is as equally impressive.

Only disappointment for me, was the missed opportunity for a wholesome brunch menu instead of deserts, in the cafe. A nice vegetable soup with fresh breads would have gone down well on a winter morning. But still plenty of time to get back to the centre for lunch after a two hour visit.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Frogusmaximus16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I got a taxi there and a bus back, visiting this gallery that's next to Hungary and the bus ride skirts the Austrian border. The gallery itself is fascinating, as it's the park, and I loved stopping, sitting and watching the Danube. There's a cafe where you're completely ignored until you have a hissy fit but the coffee was nice (didn't try the cakes which looked superb).

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank PrinceIhoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Extraordinary place of contemporary art in a beautiful building. Hard to say what we liked more - the art, the building or the stunning place at the river Danube peninsula. Really worth to visit.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 134svend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Very nice collection of contemporary art in a beautiful building and stunning location. The permanent collection is not exceptional but certainly worth a trip from Bratislava, and I really liked the temporary exhibition of Viktor Freso. The museum is financed by the Dutch tech businessman and art collector Gerard Meulensteen.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank koertv233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews