We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Bratislava Self-Guided Audio Tour
2

Book in advance
from
€8.46
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Danubiana Meulensteen Art Museum
from €8.46
More Info
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
417
93
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
93
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and cake modern building number bus city centre old town danube europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2022

With two days in Bratislava we had a couple of hours to call in here. Didn't regret the choice. Simple 30 minute bus ride out of the city centre - the location it in in the city zone so the ticket is really cheap - which affords opportunities to see the surrounding area - interesting castle en route too. Nicely set on the Danube with art both inside and outside. Varied quality pieces to satisfy all tastes and generate discussion BUT the building design is as equally impressive.

Only disappointment for me, was the missed opportunity for a wholesome brunch menu instead of deserts, in the cafe. A nice vegetable soup with fresh breads would have gone down well on a winter morning. But still plenty of time to get back to the centre for lunch after a two hour visit.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Frogusmaximus16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I got a taxi there and a bus back, visiting this gallery that's next to Hungary and the bus ride skirts the Austrian border. The gallery itself is fascinating, as it's the park, and I loved stopping, sitting and watching the Danube. There's a cafe where you're completely ignored until you have a hissy fit but the coffee was nice (didn't try the cakes which looked superb).

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank PrinceIhoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Extraordinary place of contemporary art in a beautiful building. Hard to say what we liked more - the art, the building or the stunning place at the river Danube peninsula. Really worth to visit.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 134svend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Very nice collection of contemporary art in a beautiful building and stunning location. The permanent collection is not exceptional but certainly worth a trip from Bratislava, and I really liked the temporary exhibition of Viktor Freso. The museum is financed by the Dutch tech businessman and art collector Gerard Meulensteen.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank koertv233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We ordered two flat white coffees and the waiter served us doppio with a milk claiming the froth suppose to be flat. But there was no forth at all, only cream. He admitted that barista thought him so (probably just recently) and it’s definitely as it suppose to be. I didn’t push it to return both coffees as I wanted to enjoy gallery and not argue with an idiot waiter. Of course they didn’t have a problem to charge us 6,8€ for 2 double espresso with a milk. If you want to charge top price, learn how to prepare it in a top quality. Typical Slovak crappy service.

Venue it self is nice, only spoiled with a low quality barista services and overpriced drinks.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank m4tush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews