We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
If you like contemporary art, definitely worth a visit

Very nice collection of contemporary art in a beautiful building and stunning location. The... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2021
koertv233
via mobile
Great to see, well accessbible by SpeedBoats.sk

Danubiana is really a special gallery - the greatest in Bratislava. Located on a peninsula of... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2020
Frantisek F
Read all 512 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bratislava
from US$53.04
More Info
from US$79.56
More Info
from US$37.13
More Info
from US$13.06
More Info
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
399
91
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
91
11
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

We rode there as part of a bicycle trip. It has a nice cafe where you can have coffee and cake overlooking the River. Fairly limited collection but some good peices. Definitely worth an hour or two.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Today I visited the Danubiana Meulensteen Art Museum which is a direct 35 minute trip outside of Bratislava via Bus 90. This bus can be caught outside the front of the Sheraton Hotel, you will need to buy a separate return ticket from the ticket machine (about 200 meters from where you catch the bus) as there is no ticket machine at the Museum. This is one of the very best Art Museums I have seen and I especially enjoyed the outdoor / garden installations. Don’t miss this special treat when you visit Bratislava which reminds me a little of MONA in Tasmania, Australia.

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank 07paulinej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Whilst in Bratislava we took a short bus ride to Danubiana Meulensteen Art Museum
One of the best museums I have visited with plenty of interesting items throughout
Highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank JeffTheChairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Very cool place to visit also with kids. Nicely situated at the river. Great to walk around and sit at the cafe. Is worth the travel. Easy bus ride from Eurovia.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank marloesro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Getting here is no small feat; I recommend using the Bratislava bus app to coordinate the three busses you need to take to get here from Old Town. But what a cool place! An eclectic assortment of modern art, mostly Slovakian, all housed in and around a museum right on the Danube. There's a kayak training center nearby where you can watch kayakers run a fast water course diverted from the Danube.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank UtahMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews