We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bratislava Post-Communism Tour
684

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Slavin
More Info
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
667
467
127
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
467
127
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soviet soldiers impressive monument their lives memorial site world war great view of the city old town worth the climb worth a visit city centre presidential palace train station liberation hill grave slovakia hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

A Nice walk up the hill to the national cultural monument . A place to be seen, so take your time and walk from the old town and up. Have a nice walk😎

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 142mattisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

The Monument of Slavin is located on a hill in the city and the ascent to the area is quite strong, especially if it is snowing like the day we visited it. However, the route compensated us with the above. Well-crafted houses, dressed in white stairs and clean atmosphere, created the perfect backdrop. The best of all was the panoramic view of the city from the monument. The Slawin Monument is a huge cemetery of 6,845 Soviet soldiers who were “lost” during the liberation of the city in 1945.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chtsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

It is quite easy to be reached by car and there is also some small parking lot. The view from the hill not as good as from the castle but still not bad. For me, the most impression did the wall with names, date of birth and death of all Soviet soldiers who fell while liberating Bratislava

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Lukasz8dosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2019

The Slavin War Memorial is the burial site of 6845 Russian Soldiers from WWII. The memorial is on a hill that looks over the city and provides a splendid view of the Castle.
It can be walked to from the Old Town. Peaceful and interesting

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank blaintm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Monument and buriel ground for the Russian soldiers who died in the war. Has some nice views of surrounding areas

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank ofarrellrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews