We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bratislava Post-Communism Tour
684

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Slavin
More Info
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
667
467
127
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
467
127
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soviet soldiers impressive monument their lives memorial site world war great view of the city old town worth the climb worth a visit city centre presidential palace train station liberation hill grave slovakia hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

An impressive monument to Soviet soldiers during World War 2. The monument has various areas to visit, the mass graves, the name wall and the monument itself.

The vantage point boasts impressive views. On a clear day you can even even see aircraft landing and taking off from the airport.

Getting to the monument requires walking up a fairly large hill.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank topgun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Slavin is located 10 minutes of walk up the hill from Bratislava centre. You can see (even in rainy weather) whole city from there. The place itself its really big and the obelisk also.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ziga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019

Mass burial ground of Russian soldiers well worth a visit. Not easy to find or sign-posted but persevere you will find it in a wealthy area of the city.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Escape93058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Bit of a pain to get to from the city center, involves a hefty climb up some steps. Definitely worth it for the view though, and the monument and surrounding park is well kept, interesting and worth visiting.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank simpsonite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Monumental WWII memorial. Good view across Bratislava but nothing special. Once in the life try view the sunset from here you will not be disappointed. Only 30 minute walk from the old town.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank tamasviktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews