We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Doubletree
US$91
View deal
PricelineUS$96
Hotels.comUS$92
ZenHotels.comUS$142
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
426
292
46
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
292
46
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice pool the bus public transport city gym heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Hotel was practical for tennis, rates were good and staff was willing. The room smelled like cigarettes and was slightly dated, also it took a long time to check in.
The lady in the bar was very welcoming and did a great job, and the reception staff tried their best but looked like they were training other members which makes the service slower.

Room tip: It is a €3 taxi ride to the old town
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank felipebg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

My room was ready at noon,very convenient after a very long travel. The room was very clean, cleaned and sanitized daily. My bed was super comfortable with pillows of different thicknesses to select. I loved the breakfast selection and freshness, the staff was amazing.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank itydir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to providing your feedback. It is great to see that overall, you had a satisfactory experience with our hotel.
The DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava staff is always at your service.
Thank you for your stay in our hotel again.
Sincerely,
Kristina Schwarczova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

This was my third or fourth visit of this hotel and it was flawless. They were still covid-precautionary and restrictions were in place (e.g. indoor mask mandate, sauna out of order). Not too many many guests - the hallways were empty and the frontdesk line non-existent, therefore a very fast check-in. We got an upgrade for a suite with a view that was large, clean and modern, with a huge bathroom with a shower and a separate bathtub. Breakfast was fantastic: fully stocked and again, only a handful of guests. I also used the gym: small but sufficiently equipped (better than most of the hotels I've stayed at) and the pool - I was the only person using it at the time. The only drawback is the paid parking which isn't at the cheap end. Again, because of the lack of the guests and generally deserted city, the stay was very quiet and relaxing.

Room tip: ask for an upgrade and a room far from the elevator
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Azzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Azzi E,
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback and opinion. It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you found your stay at our hotel pleasant and comfortable.
Sincerely,
Kristina Schwarczova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Actually we liked this hotel, despite the fact that they did not make up the romm during a three night stay. They just gave some new towels and emptied the trash bin. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star stay. Room was very big and clean. The breakfast very good with very friendly staff.
There might not be many people arriving by bicycle but it would be nice to let them put their bikes in the garage. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bicheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Schwarzova, Služby pre hostí/recepcia at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recension and interest in our hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Unfortunately in the COVID-19 time period, regarding the Hilton Clean Stay Program and Government regulations, there are limited services and can be different as in the standard situations.

The Detailed Room Cleaning Services during your stay are now made per the request.

We will be looking forward to your next visit with the possibillity to storage your bikes in our Lobby Luggage Room.

Thank you once again and we wish you a great day.

Best regards,
Guest Relation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

American Standard - Good clean Hotel - a bit of the Track - nice rooms - Cosy bedding - very nice staff - good breakfast - Clean bathroom with bathtub - feels renovated - warm welcome feeling - good for a short stop

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews