We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Booking.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$103
TravelocityUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
Destinia.comUS$117
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
426
292
46
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
292
46
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice pool the bus public transport city gym heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

This was my third or fourth visit of this hotel and it was flawless. They were still covid-precautionary and restrictions were in place (e.g. indoor mask mandate, sauna out of order). Not too many many guests - the hallways were empty and the frontdesk line non-existent, therefore a very fast check-in. We got an upgrade for a suite with a view that was large, clean and modern, with a huge bathroom with a shower and a separate bathtub. Breakfast was fantastic: fully stocked and again, only a handful of guests. I also used the gym: small but sufficiently equipped (better than most of the hotels I've stayed at) and the pool - I was the only person using it at the time. The only drawback is the paid parking which isn't at the cheap end. Again, because of the lack of the guests and generally deserted city, the stay was very quiet and relaxing.

Room tip: ask for an upgrade and a room far from the elevator
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Azzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Azzi E,
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback and opinion. It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you found your stay at our hotel pleasant and comfortable.
Sincerely,
Kristina Schwarczova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Actually we liked this hotel, despite the fact that they did not make up the romm during a three night stay. They just gave some new towels and emptied the trash bin. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star stay. Room was very big and clean. The breakfast very good with very friendly staff.
There might not be many people arriving by bicycle but it would be nice to let them put their bikes in the garage. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bicheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Schwarzova, Služby pre hostí/recepcia at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recension and interest in our hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Unfortunately in the COVID-19 time period, regarding the Hilton Clean Stay Program and Government regulations, there are limited services and can be different as in the standard situations.

The Detailed Room Cleaning Services during your stay are now made per the request.

We will be looking forward to your next visit with the possibillity to storage your bikes in our Lobby Luggage Room.

Thank you once again and we wish you a great day.

Best regards,
Guest Relation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

American Standard - Good clean Hotel - a bit of the Track - nice rooms - Cosy bedding - very nice staff - good breakfast - Clean bathroom with bathtub - feels renovated - warm welcome feeling - good for a short stop

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

I stayed here for the third time. The location is perfect, very close to any public transportation. Rooms are spacious with great beds and super clean. As a gold member I get free breakfast that is amazing with wide variety. Love the omelets and crapes!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Florida32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We arrived at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava via Austria. We unloaded our bags and wheeled them into the lobby.

Check-in was quick and efficient. The front office staff were friendly. They also gave us each a paper bag with a large cookie; great to satiate our hungry tummies after our long journey.

We managed to get into our rooms immediately; rather than wait till 3pm which is the normal check in time.

After carding our way up in the lifts to our floor, we were finally in our room. We were in Bratislava for a fencing competition, and only the large rooms were available at the last minute.

Our room was large and would have fit a family comfortably. There were two single beds, sharing a common side table. Individual reading lights were provided. There are plug points for both beds. The beds were comfortable.In front of the bed is the stand-alone table with a Flat screen TV. There aren't many English TV stations, but the few provided enough entertainment while in the room. We could also keep up with the news on cable TV stations. WiFi is quite fast and no problem receiving it in our room.

We had a large couch which can convert into a sofa bed. Other rooms of similar size also had a single-seater easy chair, but ours did not. There is a study table on the far wall. Around this area against the opposite wall to the sofa, is a long cupboard where the fridge is housed and tea/coffee facility is placed.

Behind the wall, and near the door to the room is a wardrobe with plenty of hangers, a digital safe and bedroom slippers. Our luggage fit onto the luggage rack beside the room door.

The toilet has two sinks, shower, bathtub and a open-door toilet. There are limited amenities available, and these include shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer. The shower was pretty hot and provided a nice shower a long journey.

Breakfast was included in our room, or can be paid if consumed daily. There's a hot eggs station, plus plenty of other breakfast items in food warmers. Fruits, cold cuts and cheeses, bread, smoked salmon and sardines are also available.

Please be careful of your belongings when patronizing the restaurants. While there, a thief walked into the breakfast area and walked out with a backpack with the owner's wallet, computer and passports.

There is another restaurant on premises and this was opened in the afternoon to the evening. Beers, and drinks and snack is served and in the evening, dinner. Food here is pretty good and we enjoyed a pretty decent meal here.

The gym is open 24 hours. It's pretty well outfitted. The pool has limited opening hours.

The hotel is about a 10-15min cab ride to city center. There is a large shopping mall nearby with supermarket and food court.

A good stay here and we were super close to the fencing competition venue. If we do come back to Bratislava for another comp at the same venue, this would be our hotel of choice.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreebyhiltonBA, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Jamie575,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Bratislava. We are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews