We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$78
Destinia.comUS$92
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,075
738
154
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,075
738
154
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge old town railway station the bus rain shower walk in shower excellent hotel city accor slovakia minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Used the hotel during my short citytrip. Conveniently located near central station and public transport hub which takes you to city center, walking is about 20min.
Got a privilegeroom which was very roomy and he'd a big twin which gave me good night rests. Room had good WiFi, safe, coffee-/tea padmachine (no kettle) an fridge/minibar. The soda and juices in the minibar were complimentary; other items for a fee. Bathroom had good amenities as bathrobe, slippers and other usual necessities. Bathroom isn't completely enclosed and has a big glass separation with the rest of the room; this can be a bit of a "thing" when sharing the room with somebody else as your partner. The rainshower was big enough to move around and the toilet was separated from the bathroom. Breakfast was good; lots of choices in breads and coverings or cereals and few hot items. Also the Privilege-lounge is a big plus were you can relax after a busy day sightseeing or work. There is a small library with interesting books and the snacks and (non-alcoholic) drinks are complimentary.
Covidmeasures that were in place at the end of October were; showing you're Covidpass at check-inn, use of facemasks inside the hotel, room cleaning/turnover only on request and the "bread part" of the breakfast buffet is served; you can ask as many items as you wish and the server places them on a plate for you to enjoy.
All in all it was a very convenied and relaxed stay and I would recommend it highly when going to Bratislava.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Richard-Roadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking time and sharing an opinion about your recent stay at Mercure Bratislava Centrum.
It is great to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Stayed just one night heading home after a business trip.
Great location next to railway station.
Hotel was not very busy as Slovakia slowly opens up but staff all very friendly.
Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HJohn_JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear John,

Thank you for taking time and sharing opinion about your stay at Mercure Bratislava Centrum.
Every opinion is very valuable for us. We are glad to hear that liked your room.

When in Bratislava, please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

It is my second stay in this hotel and my next stay will be definitely be in Mercure. The hotel has a high standard for the guests. The room was very spacious and it was clean and modern. On site parking is free, it is also very close to the old town. I highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear Goran,

We very much appreciate your opinion about Mercure Bratislava Centrum. It was a great please to welcome you again.
I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and I hope the next one will be as good as this one!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Covid measures in Slovakia are among those very tight, limiting majority of hotel services to in-room only, including dining. Mercure does very well under these conditions.
Very good sleep. Smooth wifi.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Pavel_midage_manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladislav Olcsvary, General Manager at Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear Pavel_midage_manager,

thank you for taking the time to review our services even during this difficult time.
I am delighted to read your appreciation about the Health & Safety measurements, we have put in place with our ALL SAFE program. Hopefully the pandemic situation will soon get better, so we will have the possibility to welcome you again in our hotel and restaurant.
Until then, stay safe, stay healthy, and have peaceful Christmas time.

Best regards,

Stefan Galik
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

I am a member of Accorhotels so I like the range of the offer. The quality of the room as expected, of course the service is very limited because of the COVID situation. Just one suprise - there was no cleaning during all my stay (3 nights).

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Luciferka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladislav Olcsvary, Other at Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Lucie,

thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.
I am glad to hear, that you appreciate the quality and that you understand the limitations due to the COVID situation.
We strictly follow all the necessary procedures in order to keep the highest possible level of safety and cleanliness. For that reason we are limiting the cleaning service during the stay as well. However the cleaning of the room can be provided upon request, by informing our reception team.
I hope we will have the possibility to welcome you again in the future and meet all your requirements.

Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews