We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Hotels.com
US$86
View deal
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$78
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,076
738
155
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,076
738
155
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge old town the main train station rain shower comfortable hotel city slovakia minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Stayed just one night heading home after a business trip.
Great location next to railway station.
Hotel was not very busy as Slovakia slowly opens up but staff all very friendly.
Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HJohn_JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear John,

Thank you for taking time and sharing opinion about your stay at Mercure Bratislava Centrum.
Every opinion is very valuable for us. We are glad to hear that liked your room.

When in Bratislava, please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

It is my second stay in this hotel and my next stay will be definitely be in Mercure. The hotel has a high standard for the guests. The room was very spacious and it was clean and modern. On site parking is free, it is also very close to the old town. I highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear Goran,

We very much appreciate your opinion about Mercure Bratislava Centrum. It was a great please to welcome you again.
I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and I hope the next one will be as good as this one!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Covid measures in Slovakia are among those very tight, limiting majority of hotel services to in-room only, including dining. Mercure does very well under these conditions.
Very good sleep. Smooth wifi.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Pavel_midage_manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladislav Olcsvary, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear Pavel_midage_manager,

thank you for taking the time to review our services even during this difficult time.
I am delighted to read your appreciation about the Health & Safety measurements, we have put in place with our ALL SAFE program. Hopefully the pandemic situation will soon get better, so we will have the possibility to welcome you again in our hotel and restaurant.
Until then, stay safe, stay healthy, and have peaceful Christmas time.

Best regards,

Stefan Galik
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

I am a member of Accorhotels so I like the range of the offer. The quality of the room as expected, of course the service is very limited because of the COVID situation. Just one suprise - there was no cleaning during all my stay (3 nights).

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Luciferka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladislav Olcsvary, Other at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Lucie,

thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.
I am glad to hear, that you appreciate the quality and that you understand the limitations due to the COVID situation.
We strictly follow all the necessary procedures in order to keep the highest possible level of safety and cleanliness. For that reason we are limiting the cleaning service during the stay as well. However the cleaning of the room can be provided upon request, by informing our reception team.
I hope we will have the possibility to welcome you again in the future and meet all your requirements.

Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

Great stay at Mercure Bratislava. Friendly and helpful staff. Check in/check out was quick. Highly recommend to book the suite room. Its spacious, modern and comfy. Huge plus is walk in shower and also bath in room. Due to covid19 restrictions hotel offered in room breakfast which was rich selecion of food and was fresh and tasty. Definitely my next choice in Bratislava.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartinH7014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladislav Olcsvary, Other at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Martin,

thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Mercure Bratislava Centrum.
We very much appreciate taking the time and are glad to hear that your stay met the requirements and you were satisfied woth provided service even in these pandemic times.
We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future! Until then, stay safe and take care!

Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews