We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Trip.com
US$75
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$76
travelup.comUS$81
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,076
738
155
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,076
738
155
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge old town the main train station rain shower comfortable hotel city slovakia minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

Im gold member for both Accorhotels and Hilton honors program.

Usually I am happy with Mercure hotel but not really this time.

There was no coffee or tea in room
No bathrobe
Privilage lounge closed
No “do not disturb” sign

I was planning to extend my stay for couple of days but I checked out after first night and went to Doubletree by Hilton instead

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank LukasK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2020

Dear Lukas

thank you for staying with us in Bratislava and we are very grateful for your feedback too! As we strive to provide the best possible services also in this unpredictable situation feedback like yours is very important for us.
I am deeply sorry for the shortcut in refilling of the toiletries and not placing a bathrobe into your room.
The Privilege Lounge is indeed closed for this moment, but will be open hopefully soon in the future!

Despite of your experience it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future :)

Warm regards,

Gabriela Busova
Guest Experience Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

The visit of the hotel on the beginning of center Bratislava. Very polite staff and good quality of service. It's a pity, that still valid governement restriction and guests cannnot use all equipment of hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ltuma2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2020

Dear Libor Tuma,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Yes, unfortunately some services are still not available, but I believe that even though you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay :)

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the future :)

Warm regards to Prague

Gabriela Busova
Guest Experience Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Stayed in this hotel few times recently and can mention lots of great experiences. this hotel became a true high level Mercure, now I should say same as in Western-Europe, definetely among top5 in Eastern-Europe. Starting with very good accessibilty, parking possibility and citi center is just few minutes by car or Public tarnsport, stop is in front of the hotel. Reception team is very fast and effective, check-in/out process is exceptional. Fine foods and service in the restaurant, good atmosphere and drink selection in the bar. Breakfest is enjoyable. Rooms are nice, well equipped, clean. Reliable good quality all over, can recommend for business stay or city break as well.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gyorgymosonyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear Gyorgy Mosony

thank you very much for these kind words and comments. We are delighted that we have a chance to welcome you regularly :)
We very much appreciate you choosing us when coming to Bratislava and we look forward to see you again! Until then stay safe and take care!

Warm regards,

Gabriela Busova
Guest Experience Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

As the previous stay I had the upgrade to the privilege room and this time was a better room but I would suggest something more regarding the food and the drinks at the previlege lounge... The breakfast was better this time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank padova81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Busova, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Congress Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear padova81

thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Mercure Bratislava Centrum. We very much appreciate taking the time. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future! Until then, stay safe and take care :)

Warm regards,

Gabriela Busova
Guest Experience Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews