We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Priceline
US$92
View deal
FindHotel
US$78
View deal
Hotels.comUS$91
Booking.comUS$87
getaroom.comUS$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
839
246
43
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
839
246
43
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town hotel is located few minutes walk very nice hotel city tv receptionist jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The hotel is located in few minutes walk to the old city. The place is load of restaurants. The atmosphere is calm and friendly.
The rooms are clean and equipped well. The A/C and bath heating, TV are all right. The staff is great!
The breakfast is fresh, and the service is excellent.
In short - highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yakov Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarína Uhrinová, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Mr. Yakov,
thank you for your great review and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
I am delighted that you have enjoyed our atmosphere, rooms and breakfast. Wish you visit Bratislava again, we will gladly provide our service again.
Best regards Katarína Irecká
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the location, as in a few minutes you are in the historical centre of Bratislava. The hotel has its own parking lot. Friendly staff, the room was always clean. Coffee, tea, kettle, hair dryer are commonplace. Breakfast was great, the food was fresh and tasted great.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank sofiej989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarína Uhrinová, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Sofiej989,
thank you for your review and your time to write and share your experience. We are thrilled you have enjoyed our location, breakfast and the room. It was our pleasure to provide service for you and we are here for your next visit.
Best regards
Katarína Irecká
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Awesome hotel, great location and service.

Room was clean. Nothing to complain about.
Breakfast really good.
Receptionist was nice and helpful.

I really appreciate late check-out.

We stayed in deluxe room with jacuzzi and it was a big addition to the stay. Especialy after whole day walking tours.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigShamanSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarína Uhrinová, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear traveler,
thank you for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. It is nice to read that you liked our room, breakfast and staff. We are ready to offer our service again.
Best regards
Katarína Irecká
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We take room with jacuzzi, booked dircetly from hotel site = cheapest + free parking inside the areal. Room was nice, modern with 3 TV, and also radio is builded in room. Jacuzzi works great. Breakfast till 11:00, check out till 12:00 and personal of hotel was very nice. Hotel is situated in the city center. We will definitely come back here :)

Room tip: take jacuzzi room :) big and modern room, 3x TV , also radio there :)
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troksik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarína Uhrinová, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear traveler,
thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. It is nice to read that you will come back. We are ready to offer our service again.
Best regards
Katarína Irecká
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

I'm a local of Bratislava, happened to pop-in for a lunch and had the best lunch of my year 2020. It was Slovak cuisine, daily menu, might not be everybody's taste, but for me it was 5 stars. Staff also very pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z6740BVmonikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarína Uhrinová, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear guest,
thank you for your time and effort to publish your rating about our lunch menu. We are thrilled you have awarded us with your own lunch of the year award :).
We hope to serve more delicious food for you.
Best regards
Katarína Irecká
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews