We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
149
74
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
74
17
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We stayed at this hotel with friends in order to visit the christmas markets and also visited Vienna whilst there as it was a short train journey away. The hotel was really lovely and in a way cosy. The bedroom was very clean and had a lovely shower with powerful jets and had a comfortable bed too. The breakfast on the first morning was very nice and also plentiful however sadly on the second day it had run out of quite a few things when we arrived at breakfast and there was only one guy serving breakfast as well as trying to cover reception - we felt very sorry for him but it was a little frustrating that things had not been replenished and this is why we had given it 4 stars instead of 5. We did use the swimming pool and sauna and that was very nice too. I would recommend this hotel to others even though it is quite a walk into the centre, I would say it was worth it. They need to employ more staff to help out especially in the mornings when it is busy at breakfast and on reception - one person is not enough.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paterson124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Mr. Paterson,

thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed room and wellness.
You are warmly welcome here for the next time.

Hotel Mama´s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights and wished it had been longer. The hotel has character which a lot of the larger hotels do not. The room we had was very pleasant with a comfortable bed and a selection of pillows from hard to really soft. Didn't use the spa facility, but it had a small pool and sauna. The breakfasts were adequate and we also had dinner at Mamas. The dinner we had was sushi and it was excellent. If you are considering this hotel, then book it, as you will be very pleased with your selection.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Rick,

thank you for your reservation in our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Please do not hesitate to book us again in the future.

Hotel Mama´s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel in excellent location . Bus stop 3 mins walk away takes you to the start of the old town
Breakfast really good and rooms really spacious and comfy
If you come to Bratislava by train you can take the 210 bus to Šoltésovej take two rights and the hotel is on the corner

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Swifty159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad that you enyjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to book us again in the future when you will be in Bratislava.

Hotel Mama´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This hotel is a little gem. Situated down a quiet side street it is truly stylish. I would have expected it to cost far more than it did. It looks brand new, spotless and has everything you could wish for in a hotel. The pool is cute but tiny, but it does have a spa corner in it for a bit of a mini Jacuzzi experience. Staff were friendly. To take an Uber into the Old Town cost just EUR 3 when we stayed there. It is within walking distance of the station (about 20/25 mins). It's a great base if you want to visit Vienna for the day as the train journey from the station in Bratislava to Vienna Central is just over an hour.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley_Wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad that you enyjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to book us again in the future when you will be in Bratislava.

Hotel Mama´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. We went in February and was super cheap. We only saw 2 other guests on the first day then seemed to be just us around. Had the pool to ourselves which was bath water warm. Breakfast was a good range as long as you don’t expect the same as a large hotel. Rooms very comfortable and nice although the frosted glass wall for the bathroom was a bit odd. We had a large balcony with our room but was too cold to sit out although the other buildings nearby aren’t very attractive. Good location with a Tescos express nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank ECL_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad that you enyjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to book us again in the future when you will be in Bratislava.

Hotel Mama´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews