We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
149
74
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
74
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bed star hotel sauna pillows fitness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was wonderful. Our room and bathroom were both spacious and kitted out with everything you could want. The bed was very comfortable and the choice of pillows was great bonus. Breakfast was excellent, good fresh variety to choose from. The pool was lovely to relax in after a days sightseeing. We quite liked the walk into the old town stopping at a bar on the way! There is an enormous Tesco nearby, we bought some wine and beer for the room ( the mini bar was pricey, my only criticism ). Bratislava is a beautiful compact city with plenty to see and a huge choice of restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a peaceful stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eileenthornton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your excellet rating. It is pleasure for all staff to read your words.
Please do not hesitate to visit our hotel in future.

Best Regards
Edita kurnocíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We stayed there twice on this trip. The first time we had a small regular room. Very comfy at the end of the day. The second tome we were given a deluxe suite. Spent more time in the room cause it was so comfy and quiet. The boulevard across the road is well kept. The staff is kind and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Food1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello,

thank you for choosing hotel Mama´s.
It is pleasure for us to read that you have been satisfied. Please do not hesiatate to book us again,

Hotel Mama´s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Thank you, Mama! Had a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom flat, the food was great, staff really helpful and friendly. I don't usually travel alone to somewhere I don't know anyone at all, but Mama's had me feeling right at home. Really appreciated!! :) Little sauna, pool, and outdoor secret garden chill spot is nice too. The only thing I would change is not booking an airport taxi via the hotel because it is a lot more expensive. Everything else though was pretty perfect. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank destanations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Guest,

thank You for choosing our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Do not hesitate to make a reservation in the future.

Edita Kurnocíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Our stay at Hotel Mamas was great - rooms were spacious and sunny, the breakfast was delicious, and the workout room and pool was an added bonus. The hotel is within 10 minutes of a number of restaurants and it's about a 20-25 minute walk to downtown. Helpful staff, too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank elouise44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Elouise44,

thank you for your nice comment here on tripadvisor.
We are looking forward your next visit in our hotel.

Best Regards
Edita Kurnocíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

This a lovely friendly and inviting hotel tucked away in a quiet street, about 20 minutes walk from the old town. The rooms are stylish with lots of nice design features and everything felt calm and warm. There was a good selection at breakfast and the coffee was excellent. This is a small hotel with a small friendly and helpful team, Jozef was particularly courteous and knowledgeable, a real credit to the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and it was always nice to return to the warmth of the hotel after a day in the freezing weather; it snowed during our visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simontk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EditaKurnocikova, Manažér at Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear Simontk,

thank you for your stay in Mama´s hotel.
Such a possitive feedback :) We are so glad that you liked rooms, stuff and breakfast.
We are looking forward your next visit in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Edita Kurnocíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews