We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
447
230
44
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
230
44
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town bars and restaurants central hotel the main square michalska atrium sauna europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel Skaritz for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Apart from minor issues everything was perfect. Reception was friendly and helpful, the room really large, nice and clean. The whole house was in a perfect condition. Breakfast really enjoyable, though the room as such maybe a bit small. You can even book the private use of the sauna.
Some comments say, that it is too loud. But again what do you expect when you book a place that is as ideally located, in the middle of the historical center? All pubs, restaurants and cafes as well as tourist attractions in walking distance.
Perfect place

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank knkr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Two of us stayed for 3 nights recently and were delighted with our choice of hotel. We took the bus then tram from Bratislava airport for less than 2 euros and were then within a 3 minute walk from the hotel. This is very centrally situated with many bars and restaurants around. Breakfasts were very good with a lot of choice of both hot and cold food and fruit. Staff were very pleasant and helpful particularly Philippe on Reception who assisted with plans for our day trip to Vienna, only just over an hour away. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Great hotel in a fantastic location in the old town. We were given an apartment style room for two nights which were fabulous and are the best value accommodation we have ever stayed at. There breakfast was great aswell.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

The hotel is a great locaion, right in the city centre, you have everything you need around you!
They staff were all very friendly and helpful and speak incredible english.
The room was very large, clean and tidy. The bathroom was also a great size (Shampoo, shower gel and soap included)
You can keep your luggage in a locked room if you have a late flight

Room tip: Rooms towards the front of the hotel can get a little noisy when the local bar turns out.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LilyC5392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Four friends spent three nights in this town centre hotel. Christmas markets were just round the corner - and some of the best that we have visited. Street food at the market was of good quality, mulled wine available in many flavours, so warming on a cold winter nights. The atmosphere at the markets was wonderful. There are eating places nearby to suit all pockets, check them out and take your pick.
The hotel was welcoming and helpful, reception staff were exceptional. Breakfasts were pleasant and enjoyable. Our very large bedrooms were exceptionally comfortable; if you are not a late-bedder it can be noisy as the bars empty, but just keep your window closed and it’s fine. Bathrooms were well appointed, great showers,bath etc. Tea and coffee-making facilities and a well stocked fridge with reasonably priced drinks and crisps.
Take time to enjoy a Thai massage in the hotel, excellent masseuse and very acceptable prices.
We booked the small tourist train that takes you up to the castle after giving you a tour of the town, worth using. Also booked for an opera, not expensive. It’s also easy to get around by foot.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank isobel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews