We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The campsite is in a wonderful location; away from busy roads and surrounded by forest, yet only a short drive to the nearest village, which has shops, petrol station and a restaurant.
Facilities are unusually good; access to fresh water and electricity hook ups, a kitchen for washing up, a lovely large bathroom with warm shower and flushing toilets, free WiFi, a communal campfire and lounge area. It is also possible to have your own campfire at your tent.
The hosts are very welcoming. They take time to get to know their guests and work hard to meet their every need. It is possible to share their wonderful home cooked meals made largely with produce from their kitchen garden. Mark and Betty can give advice on walks, cycle rides, shops and local attractions.
It's a great place to just chill out and recharge too!
We loved our time there and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Went to this campsite with my brother whilst driving across Europe the campsite is a long way down a road in the middle of no where but that is what made it so special. Everyone there was really welcoming and friendly even offered us goulash in their house. Couldn't recommend this place enough it was beautiful as were the people. Would come here again if in the area. We went for one of the glamping tents and it was a great night worth every penny. A beautiful part of the world. Thanks once again for your hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank daverZ8621QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I can't thank Betty and Mark enough for the lovely time that we had while staying with them. They made it easy for us, even when we arrived earlier than planned, they got the tent ready for us straight away. The surroundings were beautiful and ever so peaceful. I loved being surrounded by all their animals any time I went to the house! Their dog Max was great company when we were sitting on our terrace. We didn't feel like customers, we felt like guests that had been welcomed into somebody's home. Our visit here really did make our trip. Thank you!

-Good wifi.
-Clean bathroom.
-Comfy beds.
-Lovely views.
-Good hiking.
-Good beer!

Room tip: Take a torch!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Betty and Marc made us feel more like guests in their home than visitors to a campsite. Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the the Lux tent and it was very comfortable. Our 4 and 7 year old had a great time building dens, toasting marshmellows and playing with the various animals wandering around the site. Looking forward to coming back when the swimming pool is finished........

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014

The personnel is perfect, positive and helpful. Very good place for weekend relax. The location is great and most likely you will meet wild animals deers, rabrits, foxes ect. Internet access (WiFi) is free (just inside the house)

btw. access road is not in the best condition, I recommend to use road from Bzovik->Litava.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campingslovakia, Owner at Camping & Glamping Slovakia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Hi, Daniel.

Thank you for an great review. We would like to share a good news for you and all the other people considering a stay at our campsite:
The main road has (to our great satisfaction) been repaired this year, so there is just 3km of bumpy road left.

We are thus very happy to state, that this is no longer an issue. :)

You have been very pleasant guests and a great company every time you stayed, and we hope to see you on our campsite very soon again. Maybe with next Hontianska Parada event?
Let's make it a tradition. ;)

With best regards,

Betty and Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews