We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$103
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Trip.comUS$144
FindHotelUS$102
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
18
34
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
34
11
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Good sized rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. Unbeatable location on the square.
Breakfast was disappointing, as were the three long flights of stairs to our rooms with no one to help with our cases.
Easy private parking. Would stay again - on a lower floor!.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanGeelong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here during our 2 week excursion across Slovakia. The check-in went smoothly and the manager spoke fluent English. By standards set by the 5 other hotels we stayed in, our room was very large. Had to take one flight of stairs to our room, but that's not unusual considering the age of the building. The room, bedding and bathroom were all clean. While small by American standards, the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was modest but good. The hotel is centrally located and lots of local attractions are accessible by foot. Go ahead and give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Teachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed here overnight as part of a small tour group in June. The location is brilliant as you walk out the door and onto the city square and is within walking distance of everything we needed. Some reviewers have been very critical of this place. Our tour leader said very few Westerners come here, we relaxed and went with the flow. No there wasn't airconditioning or a lift or English speaking TV channels - people....but its eastern europe .. get over it! This is part of travelling out of the main tourist cities. We didn't haven't any problem with noise. The room was huge and weirdly set out and we just laughed!! This hotel was basic but clean and served the purpose for our group.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sterwuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice and basic place. Central. Rooms have a majestic feel. Good service. Parking is behind the hotel and a bit tricky. Be aware of that.

Try the Angus Restaurant or the Klubovna for your meals. Not far away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 906j_rgenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Staff – The hotel should sent us a clear instruction with map and arrows through email to tell us where to park, what to do, but not leave us wandering around without being able to find the hotel.

Also I booked the hotel 3 months prior to our arrival. And the hotel gave us 2 rooms on the 2nd floor. No lift !

Facilities - No lift, In the year 2017, there are still hotels in Europe that do not has a lift. Yes, I know 3 star hotels in Europe are likely to not have a lift, but this is the year 2017, and IMO it is absolutely unacceptable. It is an unwelcoming experience. As you cannot feel a bit of modernity. So what is the point of keeping all these old buildings and not to make an improvement on living quality? Don’t tell me it is because Europeans cannot afford a lift …… | Very few electric socket in the room. Luckily there Is a plug panel fixed under the bed. So I have to turn the half of my bed into a desk to use the laptop. | No Satellite TV. No English channel, which makes English speaking guest feel unwelcomed here.

Cleanliness – Everything Is very old. Soap and shampoo is a pain.

Comfort – You won’t expect much comfort from a 3 stars hotel. Again, no modernity, no internationalization, and you have to leave before 10 am, which is very rude.

Value for Money – This hotel is actually more expensive than InPoint Apartment in Krakow, Poland, but quality is no more than 1/10 of it.

Location – Hotel is extremely hard to find. And the parking is confusing as well. I am not sure how does this Banska Bysterica town works, and cannot feel their standard either.

Room tip: If you do not want to climb too much stairs then ......
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GHJ 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews