We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
TravelocityUS$101
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$91
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
8
5
16
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
5
16
21
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Room are minimal and old fashion. No AC and beds are the best of 1973. At night it was noisy and the reception was not helpful.
Banská Bystrica is a lovely city and it's a shame to spoil the visit with a stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zvi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2016

had the unfortunate experience of this place a while ago. how on earth it has four stars is way beyond me. the place has all the charm of an hourly hotel.. some friends of ours who made the mistake of coming here for a romantic break found a Champagne cork ant other detritus floating in the Jacuzzi !.. no, it doesn't bear thinking about.
needless to say I was aghast and appalled my wife was in shock and awe at this place we shall certainly never again be setting foot in this most ungodly of places. I fell dirty even thinking about it.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick_Ripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

i understand bad reviews because of different quality of rooms, but for 4* hotel its not acceptable. I have to say that our room and appartment were perfect without any fault. Big modern clean rooms, comfortable beds, good bathroom. we came here to celebrate anniversary and wedding so it was a perfect base. excellent waitress, recepcionist and also other staff. Dinner was ok, im a vegetarian som there was only one possibilitty for me (grilled cheese is not food for 4* hotel ), breakfast was good not great, missing fresh juice. we have tried wellness, some thing good some needs to by improve, place for relaxing, more lights, maybe somebody for cleaning floor because of water from showers and whirpool. we will visit this hotel again to relax and have fun.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silwya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2015

4 stars hotel, but really nothing special. The rooms are basically ok and large, but in the bathroom only a bathub without even a curtain and a place where to hang the mixer... almost impossible to have a shower.
WiFi really poor and no LAN port, average quality breakfast.
The price is also not cheap for what it offers.
Restaurant not recomnmendable, go to eat downtown.
Easy parking and balcony on every room are the only plus here.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PippoP599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

A very basic hotel, however average for the region. Disappointed with the shower which is not attached to the wall and just dribbles out water. Breakfast was adequate. There is a wellness facility attached to the hotel; this is ok, the pool is fairly small.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews