We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year”
Review of Casablanca Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Pension
Ranked #2 of 11 Tata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Καλο ξενοδοχείο , καθαρό αρκετά άνετα δωμάτια.οικονομικο θα έλεγα . Οχι καλα επανδρωμένο λόμπυ και το καφέ πολυ λιτό . Nice view next to lake where can have great walks.enjoy your coffee a tea or a drink to the hotel lakefront area

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MangoGovostis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2016

The room was nice, but the bed was too soft for my taste. Bathroom is very small. Beautiful view on the lake. Breakfast is good, but not outstanding. Small fridge in the room. Staff is nice. The pension is located right next to the lake, there are good restaurants in walking distance, a gym is nearby too.

Room Tip: Superior room with lake view, or rooms with own jacuzzi are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed there only one night during a travel for Job. It's a Good hotel facing the Lake, when I was there it was Snowing and the landscape really nice. The room was clean and Big enough for 2 People. Breakfast in the morning plentiful and of Good Quality. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We picked the place by chance for a short escape from the city... but it turned out it was one of the best places we have ever been to! We had a great time at Casablanca with full of positive surprises. The hotel is clean, panorama is georgeous to the lake, the place is very nicely decorated and romantic. We liked especially the wellness part, which is small but lovely and offers quite a lot compare to its size. I would highly recommend the outdoor pool underneath the stary sky. We got to have a chat with the owner, she makes this place so special. :)

May it be a date or a longer holiday, Casablanca and its surrounding with the lake, Tata old town and the hills is a prefect choice to make.

Room Tip: Go for the one with the jacuzzi included. Won't regret. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank korodiandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The room was big enough for 2 people and cleaned properly every day. The breakfast is good. Everything is quite close and if you think you saw the whole Tata you can go to Tatabánya easy and see a lot of interesting thing there also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank István P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tata hotels
0.7 km away
Oreg-to Club Hotel
Oreg-to Club Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tata
5 reviews
0.9 km away
Kristaly Imperial Hotel - Tata
1.1 km away
The Corner House Panzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Hattyu Panzio
#3 of 11 in Tata
1 reviews
3.2 km away
Old Lake Golf Hotel
2.7 km away
Hotel Penta Lux
Hotel Penta Lux
#3 of 6 in Tata
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Pension

Address: Topart setany 3, Tata 2890, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Komarom-Esztergom County > Tata
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tata
Price Range: €55 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casablanca Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing