We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The room was nice, but the bed was too soft for my taste. Bathroom is very small. Beautiful view on the lake. Breakfast is good, but not outstanding. Small fridge in the room. Staff is nice. The pension is located right next to the lake, there are good restaurants in walking distance, a gym is nearby too.

Room Tip: Superior room with lake view, or rooms with own jacuzzi are the best!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed there only one night during a travel for Job. It's a Good hotel facing the Lake, when I was there it was Snowing and the landscape really nice. The room was clean and Big enough for 2 People. Breakfast in the morning plentiful and of Good Quality. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We picked the place by chance for a short escape from the city... but it turned out it was one of the best places we have ever been to! We had a great time at Casablanca with full of positive surprises. The hotel is clean, panorama is georgeous to the lake, the place is very nicely decorated and romantic. We liked especially the wellness part, which is small but lovely and offers quite a lot compare to its size. I would highly recommend the outdoor pool underneath the stary sky. We got to have a chat with the owner, she makes this place so special. :)

May it be a date or a longer holiday, Casablanca and its surrounding with the lake, Tata old town and the hills is a prefect choice to make.

Room Tip: Go for the one with the jacuzzi included. Won't regret. :)
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank korodiandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The room was big enough for 2 people and cleaned properly every day. The breakfast is good. Everything is quite close and if you think you saw the whole Tata you can go to Tatabánya easy and see a lot of interesting thing there also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank István P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a week, it was ok, the rooms where basic, no tea/coffee but there was a fridge you did get a portable air con unit but it was extremely noisy, there was TV but no English channels . The bathroom was extremely small.
The room was only cleaned twice in the week and the breakfast was very moderate.
We found it difficult to communicate with the staff as there was very little English spoken.
On the plus side the location was lovely, right on the side of the lake and there is some lovely places to eat along the side of the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews